Publisher Description

Read the book that started it all, first in the Wild West Frontier Brides series set in Tombstone, Arizona in the 1880s.

All Sadie had ever known, or ever wanted to know, was being a baker. She'd been raised to bake in her parents' bakery, and after their deaths, she had planned to carry on the family tradition. Devastated to find out she was losing her family's business, she needed something to do to support herself. When she received a letter from her twin sister's husband in Arizona Territory, suggesting she come out to be the bride of his best friend who was opening a restaurant, it seemed like the perfect solution to her problems.

Tripp had gone to the best culinary school in the country, and he knew exactly how to create the perfect meal. He spent hours and hours coming up with just the right menu for his restaurant, only to be told he couldn't get a loan for it unless he married. When his best friend came up with the solution of sending for his baker sister-in-law, it only made sense. Her ideas of the perfect menu were different than his, though. Would the two be able to stay together long enough to convince the bank he was a good risk? Would Sadie be able to convince Tripp that the two of them belonged together after all?

Read the entire Wild West Frontier Brides saga in order:

The Chef's Mail-Order Bride

The Wrangler's Mail-Order Bride

The Bartender's Mail-Order Bride

The Teacher's Mail-Order Bride

Saffron: Bride of Archer Ranch

Carol: Bride of Archer Ranch

The Blacksmith's Mal-Order Bride

Christmas at Archer Ranch

Watch for more Wild West Frontier Brides novels to come...

June 17
Prickly Pear Press
Prickly Pear Press

Customer Reviews

Gelcar ,

Sweet and wholesome

A very sweet and leisure story of unexpected love.


The chefs mail order bride

Great read

SonjaSB ,

The Chefs Mail Order Bride

Great historical romance to read. Going west to start new lives, had many surprises. The men and women had to overcome trials and heartache. But there were many rewards also. SonjaStover Bracey

More Books by Cindy Caldwell

Other Books in This Series