The Child I Never Had

A completely unforgettable and heartbreaking page-turner about the power of a mother’s love

    • 4.7 • 18 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

“WOW!!!!… Clear your schedules and grab the tissues as you will need them!!!… It had me in tears by the end and I do not cry easily!!!… An absolutely unputdownable, addictive and compelling devastatingly beautiful heartbreaking book!!! I LOVED it!” Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

If you had to make an impossible choice to save your long-lost daughter, you would… wouldn’t you?


It’s a warm early summer’s evening when Mia’s doorbell rings. She opens the door to see a teenage girl standing in the shadow beyond the porch light—and in an instant she knows who it is. Daisy, the daughter she gave up as a baby. Daisy steps forward, as she says tearfully “I’m sorry I didn’t call first. But something happened. And I really needed… you.”


Seventeen years before, knowing she couldn’t possibly give her beautiful little girl Daisy the future she deserved, Mia made the hardest decision of her life—to give her up. And Suzanne seemed the perfect adoptive mother: calm, stable, and full of love for the daughter she’d always dreamed of having.


The two mothers promised to keep communication open, so Daisy could have Mia’s love and support along with Suzanne’s. But as the years passed, Mia moved away, and their visits happened less. Now Daisy is almost a stranger to Mia—angry, closed and broken—nothing like the tiny girl she once couldn’t bear to say goodbye to.


But now Daisy has arrived on Mia’s doorstep, and she says she has a terrible secret. One she can never tell Suzanne. And she believes the only person who can help her is Mia. Her birth mother.


Mia, however, has secrets of her own. Ones she is afraid to let Daisy or anyone else know. And while Suzanne desperately seeks a way to bring her child home, can Mia overcome her past to help the girl they both call their daughter in her darkest hour before it’s too late?


Totally gripping emotional women’s fiction from the author guaranteed to make readers cry. Kate Hewitt’s story will grab you by the heartstrings and never let you go. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain and Jojo Moyes.


Readers are loving The Child I Never Had:


Whew. This was a very emotional novel, from page one… A beautiful, heart-wrenching, at times overwhelming novel about truth, forgiveness, and family… Uttering captivating.” KKEC Reads, 5 stars


Absolutely heartbreaking… Kate Hewitt’s books should come with a warning: only read if you’ve plenty of boxes of tissues in the house because tears will be shed and heart-strings will be severed… Intensely emotional… Brilliant.” Bookish Jottings, 5 stars


“Brilliant... Emotional but uplifting, a really heart wrenching read that you will need tissues for! I dare the hardest of hearts to not shed a tear!” NetGalley reviewer


“Very emotional… It had me reading it long after I should have gone to sleep as I just could not put it down. I loved it.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


“I was transfixed. It was emotionally painful to put the book down, especially considering I had a math exam coming up. But it was totally worth it… Brilliant… Please read it!” BookGuru, 5 stars


Kate Hewitt never seems to stop amazing me with her beautifully written emotional stories that have the ability to make you cry… I often found myself both happy and sad… A book you can immerse yourself into.’ Sinfully Wicked Book Reviews, 5 stars


“An absolute rollercoaster of a read, this book will have you reeling!.” The Motherload Book Club, 5 stars


Emotional… Has so much love… Such a wonderful, heartfelt novel that I truly enjoyed and read in a day!Twists that will leave you gasping as secrets are revealed!” Goodreads reviewer

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
February 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
3.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Moosech ,

Wonderful story of adoption and the love of a child

Mia is a young mother and she knows that she can’t provide for her baby daughter Daisy. Daisy deserves a chance at the best future possible, and so Mia makes the hardest decision, to give Daisy up for adoption. Mia knows that Suzanne seems to be a wise choice as Daisy’s adoptive mother. Mia and Suzanne agree that Mia will always be a part of Daisy’s life. Mia eventually moves away and as time passes, her relationship with Daisy slowly fades away. But Mia thinks about Daisy every single day. Then seventeen years later Daisy arrives at Mia’s door, needing her help. Daisy feels as if Mia is the only one that can help her. This emotional story was about the bonds of mothers and daughters, and their unconditional love. I loved how the author explained the storyline with the flashback memories because it tied the story together. I also enjoyed how the past secrets came to fruition in order for things to get resolved. This beautifully written story was engaging, emotional and captivating. I enjoyed it very much and is without a doubt a must read.

Thank you Kate Hewitt for such a wonderful story. The story was so emotional and captivating. This one definitely hits all the emotions. I highly recommend it.

More Books by Kate Hewitt

2017
2014
2018
2017
2016
2017

Customers Also Bought

2021
2021
2020
2020
2020
2021