• $3.99

Publisher Description

Inspired by the real-life escape of thousands of Jewish children from Nazi-occupied Europe on the Kindertransport trains to London.

Prague 1939. Young mother Eva has a secret from her past. When the Nazis invade, Eva knows the only way to keep her daughter Miriam safe is to send her away - even if it means never seeing her again. But when Eva is taken to a concentration camp, her secret is at risk of being exposed.

In London, Pamela volunteers to help find places for the Jewish children arrived from Europe. Befriending one unclaimed little girl, Pamela brings her home. It is only when her young son enlists in the RAF that Pamela realizes how easily her own world could come crashing down.

For readers of Heather Morris's The Tattooist of Auschwitz, Edith Eger's The Choice and Martha Hall Kelly's Lilac Girls.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
December 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Gill Thompson