• Pre-Order
    • Expected Mar 10, 2021
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

One day you will understand that the heart is only as fragile as the choices we make. I tell you this nowwe all make surprising decisions for love. Ones that can tear our heart out and leave us begging for answers. The most painful choice I’ve ever made, my dearest, was to say goodbye to you.



When Julie’s mother falls ill, she has no choice but to return to her parents’ Wisconsin resort, Wood Violet, for the summer. Away from the pressures of their corporate jobs in the city, Julie hopes she and husband Tristan can start to heal after another failed pregnancy. 


But, on arriving home, Julie discovers resort life is anything but peaceful. She has to focus more on saving the business than her marriage, and the appearance of childhood sweetheart Chase throws her into disarray. 


Then Julie stumbles upon an eighteen-year-old girl hiding out in an abandoned cabin. The girl, Margaret, seems lost in the world, and Julie takes her under her wing. But Margaret has her own reasons for coming to Wood Violet, which threaten to expose a long-buried secret that could tear Julie’s family apart.


As the summer draws to the close, Julie must make a choice: will she return to Chicago with the man she married, or stay and fight for her family with the man she once loved?



Lose yourself in a life-affirming tale about love, betrayal and finding your true home, from the bestselling author of The Lighthouse Keeper. Fans of Mary Ellen Taylor, Barbara O’Neal and This is Not How it Ends will adore Cynthia Ellingsen’s captivating novel.



Why readers love Cynthia Ellingsen:

I loved this book so very much!! I didn't want it to end! It kept me engaged the entire time! Highly recommend!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Outstanding!… I loved how the story kept you on the edge of your seat with anticipation and mystery all the way until the end. What a great story!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Couldn't put it down. Finished in two days… the storyline and the rich characters reel you in. A must read! Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Omg it was fantastic. Family drama, a very fun mystery, and romance all rolled into one. This was a great escape and I enjoyed every minute of it!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Loved Loved Loved… So many laugh out loud moments as well as sweet eye-watering ones.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Perfectly paced with just enough intrigue, danger & sexual tension to keep you turning the pages late into the night. A well-written journey of self discovery and familial redemption. The big screen is calling for this one!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“I was captivated… It took everything I had to bookmark a new chapter and get some sleep I would recommend this book to anyone who likes mystery, adventure and love stories all in one book… a book I didn’t want to quit reading.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“I love her writing style. Ms. Ellingsen makes you feel like you there in the story as it unfolds.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
AVAILABLE
2021
March 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd

More Books by Cynthia Ellingsen