• $3.99

Publisher Description

“Phenomenal! Immediately pulled me into the story and I couldn’t set the book down until I’d finished… This will be one of those books that I reach for time and again.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



I don’t know what I’d expected to find. Pictures of her mother, maybe, or a locket. Instead, there was a letter. My breath came fast as I read the first few sentences…


When Julie’s mother falls ill, she has no choice but to return to her parents’ Wisconsin resort, Wood Violet, for the summer. Away from the pressures of city life, Julie also hopes the trip will give her and husband Tristan the chance to heal after the heartbreak of another miscarriage. 


Back home, surrounded by nature and old friends, Julie starts to feel a sense of calm she’d thought she’d lost forever. But her fragile peace is shattered when she stumbles upon an eighteen-year-old girl hiding out in an abandoned cabin. 


The girl, Margaret, seems lost in the world and Julie wants to help her. But when she finds the letters in her backpack, Julie realizes she isn’t telling the whole truth about why she’s here. And if Margaret finds what she’s looking for, it could expose a long-buried secret that could destroy Julie’s family’s reputation and tear all their lives apart…


A beautiful and emotional story about love, betrayal and finding your true home, from the bestselling author of The Lighthouse Keeper. Fans of Mary Ellen Taylor, Barbara O’Neal and This is Not How it Ends will adore Cynthia Ellingsen’s captivating novel.



What readers are saying about The Choice I Made:

“Kept me turning the pages… I couldn’t put it down and finished it in a day!feels like a warm hug.” Goodreads reviewer



Such a beautiful and emotional story completely captured my heart and my sense of adventure.” Berit Talks Books 


Hooked from the first page… I found myself wanting to read faster and know what happens next.” The Writer’s Workout


Will tug at readers’ heartstrings and make them laugh and cry… a stirring tale of love, loss and loyalty that manages to be life-affirming, heart-breaking and uplifting at the same time.” Bookish Jottings


“Filled with memorable characters… I barely could put it down… There are plenty of twists and turns and the reader is pulled this way and that.” On the Shelf Books


“The characters were so easy to relate to and the setting was beautiful… helped take me away like a book shouldOne of the best books I've read so far in 2021.” Book Dreamer, 5 stars


TerrificI didn’t want to stop readingThe characters are so real I felt like I really got to know them.” The Book Lover’s Boudoir



Captivatingcompulsive…  packed full of emotion… all set against an exquisite rural backdrop.” Avid Reader’s Retreat



The characters feel like old friends. There's love for family, friends and husbands along with a bit of mystery and a beautiful setting.” Nicki’s Book Blog, 5 stars 


“I could very well picture a movie made out of this story… warms your heart and truly makes you escape.Goodreads reviewer


I loved this book! It was heartwarming… exactly what I needed with everything going on in the world!” @aliciagoeser


Such a wonderful story to read!!” @oh.happy.reading

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
March 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
388
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books by Cynthia Ellingsen