The Christmas Candle The Christmas Candle

The Christmas Candle

    • 4.3 • 51 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

From New York Times bestselling author Max Lucado comes a timeless message that will warm your heart.

“The Christmas Candle shines with a radiant insight. Written with Max Lucado’s signature style of sincerity and spiritual perception, this story will warm the reader’s heart with the wonders of God’s love and mercy.” —In the Library Reviews

Imagine a Victorian England village in the Cotswolds where very little out of the ordinary ever happens . . . except at Christmas time.

This year, Edward Haddington, a lowly candle maker, is visited by a mysterious angel. That angel silently imparts a precious gift—a gift that’s bungled and subsequently lost. The candle maker and his wife, Bea, struggle to find the gift.

And when they do, they have to make a difficult choice. Who among their community is most in need of a Christmas miracle?

Join inspirational author Max Lucado and experience anew the joy of Christmas.

“A powerful reminder of the true meaning of faith and community, The Christmas Candle is a welcome respite from the harried commercialism of the holiday season.” —BookPage

“Fans of Charles Dickens and Jan Karon, you’re in for treat! Max Lucado has penned a wholly original Christmas story complete with cobblestone streets, quirky characters, and a supernatural visit you’ll never forget.” —John C. Maxwell, New York Times bestselling author on The Christmas Candle

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
October 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
208
Pages
PUBLISHER
Thomas Nelson
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

LawnladyRRLS ,

Faith

Great read! Short and sweet, great story to read allowed. Faith, love & trust.

Bikinmary ,

Mary l.

The CHRISTMAS CANDLE was so beautiful to read. Max Lucado comes again as an author portraying love, peace and kindness through this story. I felt the age old Christmas feeling as he beautifully creates the characters of the candle store, the church settings, the lives and wishes of the people of Gladstone. A beautiful way to begin this CHRISTMAS season is to read this book and enjoy the love! Max, you did it again!

More Books Like This

The Mitford Bedside Companion The Mitford Bedside Companion
2006
Big Book of Christmas Novels, Tales, Legends & Carols (Illustrated Edition) Big Book of Christmas Novels, Tales, Legends & Carols (Illustrated Edition)
2019
The Christmas Library The Christmas Library
2018
Jan Karons Mitford Years: The First Five Novels Jan Karons Mitford Years: The First Five Novels
2011
A Light in the Window A Light in the Window
1996
Christmas Classics: 150+ Novels, Stories & Poems (Illustrated Edition) Christmas Classics: 150+ Novels, Stories & Poems (Illustrated Edition)
2017

More Books by Max Lucado

Anxious for Nothing Anxious for Nothing
2017
You'll Get Through This You'll Get Through This
2013
Before Amen Before Amen
2014
Grace Grace
2014
Fearless Fearless
2012
Miracle at the Higher Grounds Cafe Miracle at the Higher Grounds Cafe
2015

Customers Also Bought

The Christmas Pearl The Christmas Pearl
2009
Dear Santa Dear Santa
2021
The Christmas Wedding Guest The Christmas Wedding Guest
2021
The Book Woman's Daughter The Book Woman's Daughter
2022
Sleigh Bells Ring Sleigh Bells Ring
2021
The Christmas Bookshop The Christmas Bookshop
2021