The Christmas Clash

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

A PopSugar Best New Holiday Romance Book of 2022!

Who's naughty and nice at Riverwood Mall? In this hilarious YA holiday rom-com, two rivals get together to save their families' livelihoods, and Christmas, too!

Chloe Kwon can't stand Peter Li. It's always been that way. Their families don't get along either: their parents operate rival restaurants in the Riverwood Mall food court—Korean food for the Kwons and Chinese food for the Lis. Now it's the holiday season and Chloe's the photographer at the mall's Santa's Village, and Peter works at the virtual reality North Pole experience right across the atrium. It's all Chloe can do to avoid Peter's smug, incredibly photogenic face.

But it turns out the mall is about to be sold to a developer and demolished for condos. Eviction notices are being handed out right before Christmas. Their parents don't know what to do, and soon Chloe and Peter realize that the two of them need to join efforts to try to save the mall. Just when it seems like they can put aside their differences and work closely (very closely) together, they discover that the Kwon and Li feud goes far deeper than either of them realize...

Perfect for readers who...

Love holiday rom-coms
Enjoy rivals-to-lovers stories
Fans of Kasie West, Rachel Lynn Solomon, and Sandhya Menon

Praise for The Christmas Clash:

"Think of the perfect, coziest Hallmark movie but with way more edge, wit, and authentic representation. The ideal stocking-stuffer for anyone who loves the holidays, ridiculously adorable romance, delicious Asian food, and malls!" —Stephan Lee, author of K-Pop Confidential

"A delicious romp of a rom-com. It left me craving spicy pork and sesame balls and nostalgic for the feeling of the mall at Christmastime." —Tiffany Schmidt, author of I'm Dreaming of a Wyatt Christmas

"It's the perfect book to read for the holidays, chock full of humor, banter, food, mall shenanigans, and a side mission that brings these two opposites together." —Tif Marcelo, USA Today bestselling author of The Holiday Switch

"Keep the holiday spirit alive in this Romeo and Juliet flavored rom-com" —Publishers Weekly

"A fun rivalry-to-romance romp" —Kirkus Reviews

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2022
October 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
3.6
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 8-12

Customer Reviews

akbaird ,

A Fun and Entertaining Read

Do you want to read a fun and heart warming story?

Chloe Kwon is the baby whisperer! She can make any baby stop crying and can get older kids to do what she wants, in order to take the perfect Santa picture. She is the photographer for Santa at the Riverwood Mall. Her family also owns a Korean food restaurant in the food court.

Peter Li works at the North Pole Virtual Reality Experience next to pictures with Santa. The idea is that kids get pictures with Santa and then gets memorized by the virtual reality ride that their parents pay for both. Peter Li parents own a competing Chinese food court restaurant at the food court.

The Kwon’s and Li’s animosity and competition stems from competing restaurants at the mall, but it trickles down to their children who go to the same school. Chloe and Peter are in different social circles, but Peter is more popular and gets the better grades.

When the mall is threatened to close, can Chloe and Peter figure out a way to save their parents restaurants? What will they discover? Will they be able to put their differences aside?

A highly entertaining Rom-Com that will make you laugh, tug at your heart, have you cheering for Chloe and Peter in trying to save the mall,and in the end will warm your heart!

More Books by Suzanne Park

2021
2020
2020
2021
2023