The Christmas Fayre on Holly Field The Christmas Fayre on Holly Field

The Christmas Fayre on Holly Field

An inspiring and cosy festive romance

    • 4.2 • 6 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Foxmore’s inaugural Christmas fayre will be the toast of the town – or the downfall of their relationship...

Harriet is facing her second Christmas on her own since her husband walked out. With little child support, she’s struggling to manage financially.

When Owen, a passionate environmentalist and popular blogger, overhears Harriet bemoaning her situation, he challenges her to only buy second-hand until Christmas. What she doesn’t know is that Owen is reporting her journey anonymously to all his followers…

Though the challenge is proving successful, it’s not without its troubles. Can Harriet really keep her children and bank balance happy this way? How will she react when she finds her life documented online?

A festive romance with buckets of heart, for fans of Holly Martin, Jessica Redland and Sue Moorcroft.

Praise for The Christmas Fayre on Holly Field

‘A festive romance with a fabulous community feel, a real camaraderie amongst the villagers and strong friendships between the characters.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘Like all Lilac Mills books, this is one to take onto the sofa with a few hours, a cuppa and totally lose yourself. A great story with great characters.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘A lovely love story set in Wales…. It really makes you think and there are some great twists.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘So warm and filled with family and community spirit. It was such a joy to return to Foxmore Village. I think many readers will relate to Harriet and her situation. A festive romance with a lot of heart.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘A beautiful tale of friendships, love and moving on, with an important message woven through. I would recommend clearing your schedule as you will want to stay immersed in this until the end.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

‘This was such a lovely read, I’ll certainly be picking up more Lilac Mills books. Although this is a Christmas book it could be enjoyed at any time of year.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2023
August 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
364
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
2
MB

More Books Like This

A Daughter’s Disgrace A Daughter’s Disgrace
2015
No Place Like Home No Place Like Home
2018
Christmas at Embthwaite Farm Christmas at Embthwaite Farm
2023
Holiday Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses: A Romance Sampler Holiday Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses: A Romance Sampler
2017
The Great Montana Cowboy Auction The Great Montana Cowboy Auction
2023
Father's Day Set Father's Day Set
2016

More Books by Lilac Mills

The Tanglewood Tea Shop The Tanglewood Tea Shop
2019
A Very Lucky Christmas A Very Lucky Christmas
2018
Waste Not, Want Not in Applewell Waste Not, Want Not in Applewell
2021
The Tanglewood Flower Shop The Tanglewood Flower Shop
2019
Sunrise on the Coast Sunrise on the Coast
2020
The Tanglewood Wedding Shop The Tanglewood Wedding Shop
2020

Customers Also Bought

Summer Nights at The Starfish Café Summer Nights at The Starfish Café
2023
Christmas at Snowdrop Cottage Christmas at Snowdrop Cottage
2022
Happy Ever After for the Cornish Midwife Happy Ever After for the Cornish Midwife
2023
Bluebell Season at The Potting Shed Bluebell Season at The Potting Shed
2023
The Library on Love Heart Lane The Library on Love Heart Lane
2023
Heading Home to Lavender Cottage Heading Home to Lavender Cottage
2023