• $1.99

Publisher Description

It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas in this Sunshine Valley novella from USA Today bestselling author Melinda Curtis that will appeal to fans of RaeAnne Thayne and Sheila Roberts.
Everyone in Sunshine Valley, Colorado, is in the Christmas spirit except for Everett Bollinger, the new town manager. With money tighter than ever, Everett has had to make some tough decisions about the local holiday celebration. And taking the blame has put him in a very un-festive mood.

Rosalie Reyes has big plans to open her new pet shop during the Christmas parade. But it seems like Everett is determined to sabotage the parade and her business too. With the help of the local matchmakers and a rambunctious Saint Bernard named Remy, Rosalie is about to unleash the town's holiday cheer and make it a paws-itively amazing Christmas for all. Including a certain town manager who's about to discover the reason for the season...is love
25,000 words

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
November 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
60
Pages
PUBLISHER
Grand Central Publishing
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
465.5
KB

Customer Reviews

Carol M Smith ,

Melinda Curtis’s The Christmas Wish

Sunshine Valley, Colorado has a new town manager, Everett Bollinger. In order for the town to prosper, he needs to cut back on the Christmas festivities. So he has earned the nickname ”Scrooge” throughout the town. This is also the town where the Sunshine Valley Widows Club(the secret Sunshine Valley Matchmakers Club resides. They pick a person to make a match without that person knowing what is happening. This year Rosalie Reyes, a widow and owner of the new Sunshine Pets shop with a Saint Bernard dog named Remy will be the one to be matched. Everett is divorced and receives a surprise, when his ex-wife’s terrier mix dog named Tinkerbell who is a real trip arrives on his doorstep. Mix a town Scrooge, a widowed pet store owner, a Saint Bernard & terrier mix for an adventurous read!!! There was definitely chemistry between Rosalie and Everett but will they overcome their issues to act upon it. They will if the Sunshine Matchmakers manage to succeed. Both the targeted two couple were well fleshed, realistic and relatable main characters. The supporting characters were well written. This is intricately woven story that will delight and entertain the reader. A magical, heartwarming read!!! I volunteered to read The Christmas Wish. Thanks to the author and publisher via NetGallery for the opportunity. My opinion is voluntary and my own.

More Books by Melinda Curtis