• $3.99

Publisher Description

Thanks to a philandering father, ad exec Emily Rodgers knows happily ever after doesn’t exist. Relying on a man only leads to heartache. She takes care of herself, and work defines her life. But Emily soon finds herself in the hands of a real-life prince who defines the words charming and sexy. Not to mention reckless. If Prince Lucas doesn’t find a royal bride, Emily’s dream of being named a partner at the advertising firm will die.

Luc’s fun-loving ways have made him a magnet for scandal. His father gives Luc an ultimatum—find a wife on a reality TV show or be disowned. Rules require him to marry nobility, but after he meets the uptight American sent to find him find a princess bride, his search for Cinderella might be over. Too bad Emily wants nothing to do with him. Perhaps he can show her that fairytale endings can happen in real life… 

The Ever After series:

Book 1:The Honeymoon Prize

Book 2:The Cinderella Princess

Book 3: Christmas at the Castle

April 2
Tule Publishing
Tule Publishing Inc.

Customer Reviews

11tms69 ,

Nice romance

This book was nice. I would have given it 5 stRs if there was more to the end.

Bratty_Princess ,

Couldn't put it down!

While I've followed Melissa McClone on Facebook for a while now, this is the first of her books I've read. From the very beginning I fell in love with the storyline and characters. Emily is very no-nonsense and driven, yet also intuitive when it comes to seeing beyond Luc's badboy demeanor. While Luc is clearly not as he seems, I couldn't help but fall a bit in love with him as he clearly was being forced to find a bride against his will, and his reasons for doing so are absolutely swoon worthy! I highly recommend this book and look forward to reading more books by this author. If they are anything like this one, I will not be disappointed.

SivCo55 ,

Reduce expectations

This book left much to be desired. Unrealistic, oversimplified character development and much lacking with plot. Major disappointment and highly recommend other reads.

More Books by Melissa McClone

Other Books in This Series