The Clarks Factory Girls at War The Clarks Factory Girls at War
Book 1 - The Clarks Factory Girls

The Clarks Factory Girls at War

The first in a BRAND NEW emotional wartime saga series from May Ellis for 2024

    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Can love blossom in times of trouble?

Life-long friends Louisa, Jeannie and Kate are following in the footsteps of their families, working at the Clarks shoe factory.

But when Britain declares war on Germany, the Somerset village of Street is shaken to its core. The Clarks factory is at the heart of life in the village, but the Clark family are Quakers and pacifists. Before long, there are fierce debates amongst the workers and tensions between those who oppose the war and those who believe the village men should go to fight.

Each of the girls must decide her own position but as brothers and sweethearts leave for France, Louisa is relieved that her beloved Mattie, a Quaker, won’t be signing up. But she’ll soon find that they face fierce opposition at home as well as across the Channel.

Will the girls’ friendship be enough to keep them together, as everything around them falls apart?

A heartwarming and gripping new saga series perfect for fans of Elaine Everest and Rosie Clarke.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2024
March 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
411
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

Memories Are Made of This Memories Are Made of This
2020
Our Lizzie Our Lizzie
2014
Journey’s End Journey’s End
2012
Settling the Account (Promises to Keep: Book 3) Settling the Account (Promises to Keep: Book 3)
2009
A Life Without Water and The Road Leads Back Combo A Life Without Water and The Road Leads Back Combo
2020
Angels of Mercy Angels of Mercy
2010

More Books by May Ellis

Customers Also Bought

The Library Girls of the East End The Library Girls of the East End
2023
Hard Times for the East End Library Girls Hard Times for the East End Library Girls
2024
Love and Duty at Blackberry Farm Love and Duty at Blackberry Farm
2023
Army Girls: Heartbreak and Hope Army Girls: Heartbreak and Hope
2024
A New Year for The Seaside Girls A New Year for The Seaside Girls
2023
Finding Friends on Beamer Street Finding Friends on Beamer Street
2022

Other Books in This Series