The Cold Case The Cold Case
Book 5 - DI Alex Finn

The Cold Case

A totally gripping crime thriller with a killer twist you won't see coming

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

'Great twists and turns... Heart stopping and heartbreaking moments... It's like one shock after another' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Someone got away with murder... But time's up.

2009:
During a summer heatwave, teenagers are going missing. Junior officer Alex Finn takes the case and fears that the disappearances are linked.

In a race against the clock to find and rescue the children alive, Finn and his team are only partially successful. Two of the children are saved, but they were too late for Oliver.

And the killer got away.

2023: DI Alex Finn
is still tormented by the cases of his youth - none more than so than the 2009 kidnappings.

And it seems someone else has not forgotten either. They want answers after all this time, and with a gun in their pocket and their sights set on Alex...

A totally gripping and addictive crime thriller, perfect for fans of JD Kirk, Simon McCLeave and Neil Lancaster.

Readers are gripped by The Cold Case:

'Incredible thriller... action packed, fast paced... keeps the reader wanting more. Once I picked up this book I didn't want to put it down' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Pacy... riveting... with a satisfying twist at the end' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Fast paced thriller... I was hooked into the story from the first chapter till the end and there are twists and unexpected turns along the way. The ending was brilliant' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Fantastic... clever plot, struggled to put it down!' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Explosive ending. I genuinely did not guess that ending. I love this series and I loved this book. Cannot recommend it highly enough' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Great read. You're thrown into the action straight away and kept gripped til the very end' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Love this series. Another cracker' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
December 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
3.2
MB

More Books by Will Shindler

The Burning Men The Burning Men
2020
The Killing Choice The Killing Choice
2021
The Blood Line The Blood Line
2023
The Hunting Ground The Hunting Ground
2022
De brinnande männen De brinnande männen
2022

Customers Also Bought

Silent Victim Silent Victim
2022
Below Ground Below Ground
2023
Survivor’s Guilt Survivor’s Guilt
2021
The Lost Children The Lost Children
2022
Time Is Running Out Time Is Running Out
2021
A Killing of Innocents A Killing of Innocents
2023

Other Books in This Series

The Burning Men The Burning Men
2020
The Killing Choice The Killing Choice
2021
The Hunting Ground The Hunting Ground
2022
The Blood Line The Blood Line
2023