The Cold North Sea

    • 4.2 • 9 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

A game of spies, a brutal murder, the fate of an Empire…

The North Sea, October 1904 – When Russian warships bombard the Hull trawler fleet, killing innocent fishermen, public outrage pushes Britain and Russia to the brink of war, the sparks from which could inflame the entire Continent.

Doctor Ingo Finch, once of the Royal Army Medical Corps, is long done with military adventuring. But when a stranger seeks him out, citing a murderous conspiracy behind the infamous “Dogger Bank Incident”, Finch is drawn back into the dark world of espionage.

With Whitehall, St Petersburg and rival Bolsheviks vying to manipulate the political crisis, the future of Britain, and Europe, is at stake…

A gripping and compulsive historical crime thriller, The Cold North Sea is an explosively entertaining read for fans of Abir Mukherjee and Philip Kerr.

Praise for Jeff Dawson

'Jeff is such a talented writer … I highly, highly recommend these' Making the Cut podcast

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
December 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
429
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by Jeff Dawson

2018
2020
2014
2014
2012
2013

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2020
2020
2020
2021

Other Books in This Series

2020
2018