The Color of Lies The Color of Lies

The Color of Lies

    • 4.0 • 16 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

A gripping young adult suspense novel drenched in color, mystery, and lies. New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons grabs you and won’t let go, keeping you guessing until the very last page of The Color of Lies.

When you can see emotions in color, motives become black and white. Even murder.

Ella Cleary has always had an eye for the truth. She has synesthesia, which means she is able to read people via the waves of colors that surround them. Her unique gift has led her to trust very few people outside her family since her parents died in a fire. So when a handsome young journalist appears with no colors surrounding him at all, her senses go on high alert.

But while Alec is a mystery, Ella feels a connection to him she can’t ignore. Something about him feels familiar, and she is able to talk with him in ways she can’t with anyone else. Then just as feelings develop between them, Alec drops a bombshell: he believes her parents’ deaths were no accident. And she may be in more danger than she’s ever realized.

Soon Ella doesn’t know who she can trust or even who she really is. As family secrets begin to unravel and fact and fiction collide, it becomes clear that the only way for Ella to learn the truth about her past is to find a killer.

The Color of Lies:
YA suspense with themes of mystery, romance, and friendshipBy New York Times and USA Today bestselling thriller writer CJ Lyons, whose adult suspense novels have sold over 2 million copies in print and digitalFeatures a protagonist with synesthesia, which can allow people to see sounds, taste words, or feel sensations on their skin associated with certain scentsPerfect for fans of E. Lockhart, Karen M. McManus, and Jennifer Brown

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2018
November 6
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Blink
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.1
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 8 and Above

More Books Like This

The Lost Girl The Lost Girl
2012
Invisibility Invisibility
2013
The Tyrant's Daughter The Tyrant's Daughter
2014
A World Without You A World Without You
2016
Bookish and the Beast Bookish and the Beast
2020
When Stars Come Out When Stars Come Out
2022

More Books by CJ Lyons

The Next Widow The Next Widow
2020
The Drowned Woman The Drowned Woman
2020
Hard Fall Hard Fall
2014
Save Her Child Save Her Child
2021
Chasing Shadows Chasing Shadows
2009
Snake Skin Snake Skin
2010

Customers Also Bought

Where Hidden Souls Lie Where Hidden Souls Lie
2023
Rough Justice Rough Justice
2009
Lose Your Breath Lose Your Breath
2021
The Stranger Inside The Stranger Inside
2019
The Perfect Stranger The Perfect Stranger
2017
Lady in the Lake Lady in the Lake
2019