• $2.99

Publisher Description

For over a century H Rider Haggard's stories of adventure and exploration have thrilled readers of all ages. 

This beautifully formatted and comprehensive eBook contains all 67 of his fictional works, with a full table of contents, divided into chapters, and published chronologically, as well as including many rare short stories, and also one of his most prominent non-fiction works.

The 67 separate fictional works included in this Anthology are as follows:

The Allan Quatermain Series:

King Solomon's Mines (1885)

Hunter Quatermain's Story (1885) (Short Story)

Allan Quatermain (1887) 

Maiwa's Revenge (1888)

Allan's Wife (1889)

Marie: An Episode in the Life of Allan Quatermain (1912) 

Child of Storm (1913)

Allan and the Holy Flower (1915) 

The Ivory Child (1916) 

Finished (1917)

The Ancient Allan (1920)

She and Allan (1921) 

Heu-Heu (1924) 

Treasure of the Lake (1926) 

Allan and the Ice Gods (1927)

The Ayesha Series:

She (1886) 

Ayesha: The Return of She (1905)

She and Allan (1921)

Wisdom's Daughter (1923)

Other Novels and Stories:

Dawn (1884) 

The Witch's Head (1884) 

Jess (1886) 

Mr Meeson's Will (1888) 

Colonel Quaritch, VC (1888) 

Cleopatra (1889) 

Beatrice (1889)

The World's Desire (1890) 

Eric Brighteyes (1891) 

Nada the Lily (1892) 

Montezuma's Daughter (1893) 

The People of the Mist (1894)  20

Joan Haste (1895) 

Heart of the World (1895) 

The Wizard (1896) 

Doctor Therne (1898) 

Swallow - A Tale of the Great Trek(1898)

Elissa, Or the Doom of Zimbabwe (1900)

Black Heart and White Heart - A Zulu Idyll (1900)

Lysbeth, A Tale of the Dutch (1901) 

Pearl Maiden (1903) 

Brethren (1904) 

Stella Fregelius (1904)

The Way of the Spirit (1906) 

Benita - An African Romance (1906) 

Fair Margaret (1907) 

The Ghost Kings (1908) 

The Yellow God (1908) 

The Lady of Blossholme (1909)

Queen Sheba's Ring (1910) 

Morning Star (1910) 

Red Eve (1911) 

The Wanderer's Necklace (1913) 

Love Eternal (1918) 

Moon of Israel (1918) 

When the World Shook (1919)

The Virgin of the Sun (1922) 

Queen of the Dawn (1925) 

Mary of Marion Isle (1929)

Belshazzar (1930)

Short Stories:

Hunter Quatermain's Story (1885) 

Long Odds (1886) 

A Tale of Three Lions(1887)

The Mahatma and the Hare(1911)

Smith and the Pharaohs (1920) 

The Blue Curtains (1920)

Magepa the Buck (1920)

Only a Dream (1920)

Barbara Who Came Back (1920)

Little Flower (1920)


Cetywayo and His White Neighbours, or, Remarks on Recent Events in Zululand, Natal, and the Transvaal

Fiction & Literature
October 1
Andrew Holland

More Books by H. Rider Haggard