• $7.99

Publisher Description

After the loss of a friend and a false imprisonment in an Eleysian dungeon, Cyrene has no interest in destiny. Her heart was shattered, friends scattered, and her home is nothing but a pretty illusion. Even her magic won’t cooperate.


Only desperation can turn her to the last person she should trust:


Prince Kael.

His darkness mirrors a growing force lurking within her. A struggle she never imagined threatens to consume her. And as friends and foes begin to show their true colors, she starts questioning whether anyone is who they seem.


Even herself.


Find out in the third book in this epic fantasy tale that New York Times bestselling author Susan Dennard called "perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas.”

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2017
October 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
450
Pages
PUBLISHER
K.A. Linde Inc.
SELLER
Kyla Linde
SIZE
4
MB

Customer Reviews

Om3ga900 ,

Terrific novel!

This series would make a terrific novel!

Reminds me of Lord of the rings and Harry Potter! Delightful read!

Rachael Leissner ,

*5 fabulous stars for the best book in the series thus far!!!*

I finished this book over a week ago and have been struggling on how to review it during the book hangover I've had. There is no way to reveal the plot or any portion of it without spoiling the whole adventure. In true Linde fashion, Kyla has continued the adventure we have been on with Cyrene since The Affiliate.

Perhaps one of the most fun things about this series for me is in the re reads before the current release. Going back to our characters to refresh on what all transpired last has been fun with The Affiliate and The Bound has been such a whirlwind of magic, romance and most of all suspense.

In the latest book, The Consort, we pick right back up where we left off in The Bound. Cyrene is held prisoner for a crime she didn't commit and feels her whole world shift as she goes from being on top of the world to being thrown into a dungeon.

While I can say nearly all the questions I've had lingering since the conclusion of The Bound were answered, there are so many twists and turns now that leave me with even more questions. This book is packed with the angst I always expect from a K.A. Linde book, but she has truly brought something else into this novel I don't even know how to describe. Myself not being a fantasy reader, at all, I have found myself emersed in the entire Ascension series. Between the love interests that have unfolded through out these three books, to the unexpected suspense and mystery surrounding Cyrene and her magic, this book with put you through the ringer and throw you out on the other side with the most unexpected book hangovers of your life!

*I received an ARC of this book at my request and am providing this voluntary review*

Wookiee 45 ,

Cyrene is my hero!!!

5 stars for - The Consort - book three in The Ascension series by the immensely talented K.A. Linde. Due to a building storyline all the books in this series must be read in order ( book one is The Affiliate and book two is The Bound). We pick up right after the intense cliffhanger ending of book two with everyone truly shocked at all that has transpired in the nine months that Cyrene has been gone from Byern.
Cyrene wakes up in a prison being accused of things she could have never imagined and being sold out by the man she thought loved her above all else. The next thing she knows she is on her way back to Byern of all places! Arriving in Byern is bittersweet for Cyrene, her beautiful country has been ravaged by a drought - having not had any rain since the day she left nine months before - what was once so beautiful is now so barren.
Cyrene is forced to stay in the Nit Decus castle with Prince Kael and the other high orders as it was previously declared by the king. She realizes it as a ploy until Edric stuns them all and declares he is making Cyrene his Consort replacing Daufina permanently. This is not at all something she wants and will do whatever she can to get out of the situation, but Edric is adamant going as far as making threats to keep her in line. How far will Cyrene go to get away from the dreaded Dremylons? What price will she have to pay?
This was some of Linde's best writing to date - full of mystery, intrigue, suspense and danger it kept me on the edge of my seat from start to finish! Just when you think you figured things out something else happens! Book four can't get here soon enough for me.

More Books by K.A. Linde

Other Books in This Series