• $9.99

Publisher Description

A fast-paced international escapade, laced with adrenaline, glamour, and romance--perfect for fans of Ally Carter

Avery West's newfound family can shut down Prada when they want to shop in peace, and can just as easily order a bombing when they want to start a war. Part of a powerful and dangerous secret society called the Circle, they believe Avery is the key to an ancient prophecy. Some want to use her as a pawn. Some want her dead.

To unravel the mystery putting her life in danger, Avery must follow a trail of clues from the monuments of Paris to the back alleys of Istanbul with two boys who work for the Circle—beautiful, volatile Stellan and mysterious, magnetic Jack. But as the clues expose a stunning conspiracy that might plunge the world into World War 3, she discovers that both boys are hiding secrets of their own. Now she will have to choose not only between freedom and family--but between the boy who might help her save the world, and the one she's falling in love with. 

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2015
January 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Young Readers Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Beth@life ,

😍😍😍Love this book!!!!

It was so thrilling, I couldn't put it down! The irresistible romance that evolved between Jack and Avery was so touching and exhilarating. I want to marry a guy like Jack one day! (Hopefully I won't have to almost be murdered to do so, but oh well). Please read this book. It is so wonderful and is such an experience. Love it and can't wait to read book #2!!

suckerforya ,

great series but left wanting a little more

I wish there was more back and forth with the two love interests. anyway would recommend for sure.

BookLove02 ,

Amazing over all, but the ending fell short

Unless there's a sequel in the works, that ending was subpar and didn't do the rest of the book justice at all

I found this book addictive and really hard to put down, I finished in two days. I got so easily attached to the dynamic characters, their relationships, and the enticing plot.

If this becomes a series I would definitely want to know what happens to Avery West (and what happens to Jack Bishop?! ((I really hope at the end of all of this they're finally official.)))

More Books by Maggie Hall

2016
2017
2020
2020
2019
2018

Other Books in This Series

2016
2017