The Corner of Heartbreak and Forever

    • 4.5 • 17 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Fall in love with Addison Cole's rich and romantic storytelling, and discover the magic of the Montgomerys. The Corner of Heartbreak and Forever is a standalone novel featuring a fiercely loyal hero and a smart, sassy heroine.



In The Corner of Heartbreak and Forever…

Leaving New York City and returning to her hometown to teach a screenplay writing class seems like just the break Grace Montgomery needs. Until her sisters wake her at four thirty in the morning to watch the hottest guys in town train wild horses and she realizes that escaping her sisters’ drama-filled lives was a lot easier from hundreds of miles away. To make matters worse, she spots the one man she never wanted to see again—ruggedly handsome Reed Cross.


Reed was one of Michigan’s leading historical preservation experts, but on the heels of catching his girlfriend in bed with his business partner, his uncle suffers a heart attack. Reed cuts all ties and returns home to Oak Falls to run his uncle’s business. A chance encounter with Grace, his first love, brings back memories he’s spent years trying to escape.


Grace is bound and determined not to fall under Reed’s spell again—and Reed wants more than another taste of the woman he’s never forgotten. When a midnight party brings them together, passion ignites and old wounds are opened. Grace sets down the ground rules for the next three weeks. No touching, no kissing, and if she has it her way, no breathing, because every breath he takes steals her ability to think. But Reed has other ideas…

**


The Corner of Heartbreak and Forever is a Sweet with Heat novel and conveys all of the passion you'd expect to find between two people in love without any graphic scenes or harsh language. If you're looking for a more explicit romance, pick up the steamy edition, Embracing Her Heart, written by New York Times bestselling author Melissa Foster. Addison Cole is Melissa's sweet-romance pen name.


ALSO AVAILABLE for your binge-reading pleasure, more fun, flirty, and romantic love stories. The Seaside and Bayside series are set in the quaint small towns of Cape Cod, and the Bradens feature fiercely loyal heroes and sassy heroines set in small towns and the big city--making them all, perfect beach reads!


SWEET WITH HEAT: SEASIDE SUMMERS SERIES

Read, Write, Love at Seaside

Dreaming at Seaside

Hearts at Seaside

Sunsets at Seaside

Secrets at Seaside

Nights at Seaside

Seized by Love at Seaside

Embraced at Seaside

Lovers at Seaside

Whispers at Seaside


SWEET WITH HEAT: BAYSIDE SUMMERS SERIES

Sweet Love at Bayside

Sweet Passions at Bayside

Sweet Heat at Bayside

Sweet Escape at Bayside


SWEET WITH HEAT: WESTON BRADENS

A Love So Sweet

Our Sweet Destiny

Unraveling the Truth About Love

The Art of Loving Lacy

Promise of a New Beginning

And Then There Was Us


**


"Addison Cole's stories are the perfect blend of sizzle and sweet. You won't be able to stop reading." - New York Times bestselling author RaeAnne Thayne


"Romance, fun, emotions, and happily ever afters that will warm your heart, Addison Cole writes charming and unforgettable stories about real people and love in its most wonderfully moving forms." - New York Times bestselling author Violet Duke


"Addison Cole has created characters you'll fall in love with and a seaside world you'll never want to leave." USA Today bestselling author Chris Keniston


"An absolute treat to read and cannot wait for more from Addison Cole." ~ New York Times bestselling author Sawyer Bennett (aka Juliette Poe, on "Read, Write, Love at Seaside")


***

Addison Cole is the sweet alter ego of New York Times and USA Today bestselling and award-winning author Melissa Foster. She writes humorous and emotional sweet contemporary romance. Her books do not include explicit sex scenes or harsh language. Addison spends her summers on Cape Cod, where she dreams up wonderful love stories in her house overlooking Cape Cod Bay.


Addison enjoys discussing her books with book clubs and reader groups and welcomes an invitation to your event.


The perfect beach read for fans of Susan Mallery, Debbie Macomber, Sherryl Woods, Linda Lael Miller, Brenda Novak, and other big-family, small-town romance fans. Sweet with Heat heroes are wealthy and loyal, and you're guaranteed to enjoy a loving happily ever after.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
February 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
World Literary Press
SELLER
World Literary Press, LLC
SIZE
517.6
KB

Customer Reviews

Michelle Pierce ,

A Great Second Chance Romance!

I always enjoy reading an Addison Cole book and this one was definitely great. I love the families she creates, that we get to know and fall in love with and this time it’s the Montgomery’s. Meeting Grace Montgomery and Reed Cross and learning about their past in the midst of their crazy and loving family and friends was fun. I definitely fell in love with Nana and Hellie. I enjoy second chance romances and this definitely hit the spot with me and the cherry on top of everything was when Reed re-created the prom for Grace, perfection! My favorite quote from this book was, “No matter where you are, a piece of us is always with you.” Looking forward to the next Addison Cole book.

Webettes ,

Fabulous Story

Reed and Grace were sweethearts back in in school. However, they kept their relationship a secret due to rival schools. Grace leaves her small town to become something of herself. Reed returns to help out an ailing family member Who says you can’t have a 2nd chance with your first love. This time around Reed will have no sneaking around. What a fantastic sweet story. Addison Cole NEVER disappoints her readers. This is definately a must read.

JenniferMitch75 ,

Second chances

I love every book Addison Cole has written but I think this one is my favorite!! I have fallen in love with the Montgomery girls. So very excited that they will be combined with the Braden’s. I have decided I want to move to Oak Falls. This book is about Grace Montgomery and Reed Cross. Grace and Reed dates secretly back in high school. They broke it off when Grace moved to the big city to follow her dreams. Coming home for a visit leads to a second chance at romance for her and Reed. Great read!!

More Books by Addison Cole

2017
2018
2018
2017
2017
2017

Customers Also Bought

2013
2021
2019
2020
2021
2021