The Cottage of New Beginnings The Cottage of New Beginnings
Book 1 - Welcome to Thorndale

The Cottage of New Beginnings

The perfect cosy and feel-good romance to curl up with

    • 4.0 • 215 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

***Shortlisted for the RNA Joan Hessayon Award***

One crumbling cottage. One broken heart. A chance to start over?

When Annie returns to Thorndale, the village where she spent much of her childhood, she’s looking for a new start. All she wants to do is fix up the cottage her godmother left her, and fix up her broken heart.

When she clashes with local hero, Jon, Annie can’t help but wonder if coming back to Thorndale was a mistake. The village has clearly changed and the last thing she needs is more drama. But avoiding the distractingly handsome Jon is proving impossible, especially when Thorndale seems to be conspiring to throw them together…

Annie is looking for a fresh start with zero romance – but what if the only way to learn to trust again is to take a risk on love?

A heartwarming village love story for fans of Julie Houston, Victoria Walters and Trisha Ashley.

What readers are saying about The Cottage of New Beginnings:

'A clean, sweet, wholesome, lighthearted story' Lilac Mills, author of The Tanglewood Tea Shop ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Delightful. The characters are charming and the plot is captivating. I highly recommend this sweet, quick read' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I loved the book and found that the storyline and the character development provided such interest that I had difficulty putting the book down' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A lovely, gentle romance. Highly recommended' NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
September 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
331
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1
MB

Customer Reviews

mtr694 ,

Uplifting story

Characters are lovely, flawed and believable. Enjoyed this and looking forward to future books!

Cars2345 ,

Summer romance

It is always nice to read about a fun summer romance that ends in love.

Lvgmanwife ,

Refreshing love story

What a sweet and refreshing love story. Wonderful details that made me feel as if I were actually part of the story.

More Books Like This

Love for Hire Love for Hire
2014
A Wedding for Christmas A Wedding for Christmas
2020
A Match Made in Montana A Match Made in Montana
2023
Sweet Promises: A Candle Beach Novel #3 Sweet Promises: A Candle Beach Novel #3
2017
Plan Interrupted Plan Interrupted
2015
Rough and Honorable Rough and Honorable
2020

More Books by Suzanne Snow

A Country Village Christmas A Country Village Christmas
2021
The Garden of Little Rose The Garden of Little Rose
2021
A Summer of Second Chances A Summer of Second Chances
2021
Snowfall Over Halesmere House Snowfall Over Halesmere House
2022
Wedding Days at Halesmere House Wedding Days at Halesmere House
2023
Starting Over at Halesmere House Starting Over at Halesmere House
2023

Customers Also Bought

Summer at the Highland Coral Beach Summer at the Highland Coral Beach
2020
Finding Love at Hedgehog Hollow Finding Love at Hedgehog Hollow
2020
Spring Tides at Swallowtail Bay Spring Tides at Swallowtail Bay
2020
Under a Siena Sun Under a Siena Sun
2020
The Village Shop for Lonely Hearts The Village Shop for Lonely Hearts
2020
The Saturday Morning Park Run The Saturday Morning Park Run
2020

Other Books in This Series

The Garden of Little Rose The Garden of Little Rose
2021
A Summer of Second Chances A Summer of Second Chances
2021
A Country Village Christmas A Country Village Christmas
2021