• $4.99

Publisher Description

Sebastian Malheur is the most dangerous sort of rake: an educated one. When he’s not scandalizing ladies in the bedchamber, he’s outraging proper society with his scientific theories. He’s desired, reviled, acclaimed, and despised—and he laughs through it all.

Violet Waterfield, the widowed Countess of Cambury, on the other hand, is entirely respectable, and she’d like to stay that way. But Violet has a secret that is beyond ruinous, one that ties her irrevocably to England’s most infamous scoundrel: Sebastian’s theories aren’t his. They’re hers.

So when Sebastian threatens to dissolve their years-long conspiracy, she’ll do anything to save their partnership...even if it means opening her vulnerable heart to the rake who could destroy it for good.

The Countess Conspiracy is the third book in the Brothers Sinister series. The complete series is:

½. The Governess Affair

1. The Duchess War

1½. A Kiss for Midwinter

2. The Heiress Effect

3. The Countess Conspiracy

4. The Suffragette Scandal

Talk Sweetly to Me

December 17
Courtney Milan
Courtney Milan

Customer Reviews

Becjane :-) ,

Loved it!

I love a book that makes you think. There is a lot of science info that might scare some off, but I appreciate all the effort to legitimize the discovery process for Violet. I love the depth the author gives her characters. There is always more to learn about them. They are always learning more about themselves as well. I applaud the devoted love that Sebastian has for Violet. Well written and well received!

Thetruthhurtsbut ,


This book started off a little slower than the others but caught up fast and the material made up for it. By the end of the book I couldn't put it down. Once again another simply amazing book from this author. I have bought the entire series. This is another must read.

ajerzeygirl123 ,


i'm sooo bored. i'm not even a third of the way in, and i can't take it anymore. this is a very SLOW uninteresting story and i simply can't continue. very misleading reviews too.

More Books by Courtney Milan

Other Books in This Series