• $11.99

Publisher Description

From the author of Cage of Bones, a dark and unflinching thriller of a waking nightmare that never ends.  Suzanne Perry is having a vivid nightmare. Someone is in her bedroom, touching her, and she can’t move a muscle. She wakes, relieved to put the nightmare behind her, but when she opens the curtains, she sees a Polaroid stuck to the window. A photo of her, sleeping, taken during the night. And underneath, the words: “I’m watching over you.” Her nightmare isn’t over. In fact, it’s just beginning. Detective Inspector Phil Brennan of the Major Incident Squad has a killer to hunt. A killer who stalks young women, insinuates himself into their lives, and ultimately tortures and murders them in the most shocking way possible. But the more Phil investigates, the more he delves into the twisted psychology of his quarry, Phil realizes that it isn’t just a serial killer he’s hunting but something—or someone—infinitely more calculating and horrific. And much closer to home than he realized . . .

Tania Carver’s intense police procedurals deliver shocking plot twists with relentless intensity—a must-read for fans of Karin Slaughter, Mo Hayder, and Jeffery Deaver. 

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
August 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pegasus Books
SELLER
OpenRoad Integrated Media, LLC
SIZE
3.4
MB

More Books by Tania Carver