• $0.99

Publisher Description

Nothing is what is seems. A horrific accident. A dead girl. A long-held secret. All the lies and deceit lead to the same mysterious room. This psychologically astute, character-driven thriller unfolds within a sleepy New England college town where Ava Marie Stassi is a young, adjunct professor struggling to advance her career while coping with a recent break-up. After tragedy unexpectedly strikes, Ava is forced by circumstance to match wits against a volatile student, Jared, who brings pent-up hostility fueled by a dark past into her quiet, mundane life...and into The Curing Room.

THE CURING ROOM by Michael Winn is smartly written and expertly crafted novel written in the tradition of Megan Abbott, Ian McEwan, Kate Atkinson, Sarah Waters, and, of course, Gillian Flynn. Fans of the great, modern thriller authors will be enthralled by Michael Winn’s foray into the dark recesses of the human psyche.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
November 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
409
Pages
PUBLISHER
Michael Winn
SELLER
Smashwords, Inc.
SIZE
593.6
KB

More Books by Michael Winn