• $9.99

Publisher Description

"Tender, insightful, and surprising… [Arthur Pepper] will instantly capture the hearts of readers who loved Rachel Joyce’s The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Nina George’s The Little Paris Bookshop, and Antoine Laurain’s The Red Notebook." — Library Journal, starred review

Don’t miss this curiously charming debut! In this hauntingly beautiful story of love, loneliness and self-discovery, an endearing widower embarks on a life-changing adventure.

Sixty-nine-year-old Arthur Pepper lives a simple life. He gets out of bed at precisely 7:30 a.m., just as he did when his wife, Miriam, was alive. He dresses in the same gray slacks and mustard sweater vest, waters his fern, Frederica, and heads out to his garden.

But on the one-year anniversary of Miriam’s death, something changes. Sorting through Miriam’s possessions, Arthur finds an exquisite gold charm bracelet he’s never seen before. What follows is a surprising and unforgettable odyssey that takes Arthur from London to Paris and as far as India in an epic quest to find out the truth about his wife’s secret life before they met—a journey that leads him to find hope, healing and self-discovery in the most unexpected places.

Featuring an unforgettable cast of characters with big hearts and irresistible flaws, The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper is a joyous celebration of life’s infinite possibilities.

More Praise:

"Phaedra Patrick understands the soul. Eccentric, charming, and wise…The Curious Charms is not just for those who are mourning over love or the past. This book will illuminate your heart." — Nina George, New York Times bestselling author of The Little Paris Bookshop

Look for Phaedra Patrick’s latest perfectly charming read, Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone, out now!

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
May 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
MIRA Books
SELLER
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

IcedStarLight ,

Excellent -

I can see this as a mini series or movie - quirky and full of love, great imagination... it’s such a lovely read. Really enjoyed the characters and the story. Heartwarming, beautiful and mysterious are all appropriate to describe this book. Loved it!!!

Primadonna2 ,

Loved this novel!

Arthur's delightful story was a hoot to read. I devoured it. Precious man.

GabiP ,

Such a wonderful story!

Loved Arthur Pepper. It's never too late to embrace life and change. ☺️

More Books by Phaedra Patrick