• $11.99

Publisher Description

Look for Phaedra Patrick’s newest perfectly charming read, The Secrets of Love Story Bridge.

“An endearing celebration of life.” -RealSimple.com

Perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove, this curiously charming debut follows a lovable widower and his life-changing adventure of love and self-discovery.

Sixty-nine-year-old Arthur Pepper lives a simple life. He gets out of bed at precisely 7:30 a.m., just as he did when his wife, Miriam, was alive. He dresses in the same gray slacks and mustard sweater vest, waters his fern, Frederica, and heads out to his garden.

But on the one-year anniversary of Miriam’s death, something changes. Sorting through Miriam’s possessions, Arthur finds an exquisite gold charm bracelet he’s never seen before. What follows is a surprising and unforgettable odyssey that takes Arthur from London to Paris and as far as India in an epic quest to find out the truth about his wife’s secret life before they met—a journey that leads him to find hope and healing in the most unexpected places.

Featuring an unforgettable cast of characters with big hearts and irresistible flaws, The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper is a joyous reminder of life’s infinite possibilities.

Check out these other heartwarming stories from Phaedra Patrick.

The Library of Lost and Found
Rise and Shine Benedict Stone

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
May 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
MIRA Books
SELLER
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

1 Banker ,

Delightful book

Highly recommend spending some time with Arthur on his journey through learning new things about himself as he works through his grief from losing his wife of 40 years. It sounds like this would be a depressing book, but it truly isn’t. Arthur is on a quest to learn about the charms on a charm bracelet hidden among his wife’s things when he makes the choice to clean out his wife’s side of the closet. As he learns more about her life before he met her, he begins to wonder if their entire marriage was a lie. Don’t miss this journey.

IcedStarLight ,

Excellent -

I can see this as a mini series or movie - quirky and full of love, great imagination... it’s such a lovely read. Really enjoyed the characters and the story. Heartwarming, beautiful and mysterious are all appropriate to describe this book. Loved it!!!

Primadonna2 ,

Loved this novel!

Arthur's delightful story was a hoot to read. I devoured it. Precious man.

More Books by Phaedra Patrick