The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper

The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper

    • 4.3 • 558 Ratings
    • $15.99
    • $15.99

Publisher Description

From the author of Rise and Shine Benedict Stone, now an original movie on Hallmark.

“An endearing celebration of life.” -RealSimple.com

Perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove, this curiously charming debut follows a lovable widower and his life-changing adventure of love and self-discovery.

Sixty-nine-year-old Arthur Pepper lives a simple life. He gets out of bed at precisely 7:30 a.m., just as he did when his wife, Miriam, was alive. He dresses in the same gray slacks and mustard sweater vest, waters his fern, Frederica, and heads out to his garden.

But on the one-year anniversary of Miriam’s death, something changes. Sorting through Miriam’s possessions, Arthur finds an exquisite gold charm bracelet he’s never seen before. What follows is a surprising and unforgettable odyssey that takes Arthur from London to Paris and as far as India in an epic quest to find out the truth about his wife’s secret life before they met—a journey that leads him to find hope and healing in the most unexpected places.

Featuring an unforgettable cast of characters with big hearts and irresistible flaws, The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper is a joyous reminder of life’s infinite possibilities.

Don’t miss Phaedra Patrick’s uplifting new novel, The Little Italian Hotel!

Check out these other heartwarming stories from Phaedra Patrick: Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone The Library of Lost and Found The Secrets of Love Story Bridge The Messy Lives of Book People

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
May 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
MIRA Books
SELLER
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Jamiam987 ,

Very nice book

The style was simple and straightforward
All in all I liked it

kchidress ,

Cute story

I really loved this book and how the characters came to life. A story of a reawakening. I would have given 4 stores but there was multiple pages missing at the end of chapters. I counted 5 and then stopped counting. One scene with Dan cut off that I really wanted to read! I have the latest version so not sure what the problem was.

Claraluz61 ,

A little too long, but very worthwhile

Really deserves 4.5 stars from me. Partly a lovable quirky character story, part mystery, part late-life reawakening story, this novel held my interest until the last 20%, when I started to kind of wish it would wrap up. But if you need a little humor in your life, a little hope or a reminder of how precious life is I would recommend this book. I liked it well enough that I’m going to try another book by this author.

More Books Like This

Wild Mountain Thyme Wild Mountain Thyme
2013
Banishing Verona Banishing Verona
2005
Girl Trouble Girl Trouble
2009
The Best Australian Stories 2013 The Best Australian Stories 2013
2013
Tall Oaks Tall Oaks
2016
Poor George: A Novel Poor George: A Novel
2011

More Books by Phaedra Patrick

The Little Italian Hotel The Little Italian Hotel
2023
The Library of Lost and Found The Library of Lost and Found
2019
Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone
2017
The Messy Lives of Book People The Messy Lives of Book People
2022
The Secrets of Love Story Bridge The Secrets of Love Story Bridge
2020
Book Club Favorites Book Club Favorites
2018

Customers Also Bought

The Brilliant Life of Eudora Honeysett The Brilliant Life of Eudora Honeysett
2020
The Story of Arthur Truluv The Story of Arthur Truluv
2017
The Bookshop of Yesterdays The Bookshop of Yesterdays
2018
The Bar Harbor Retirement Home for Famous Writers (And Their Muses) The Bar Harbor Retirement Home for Famous Writers (And Their Muses)
2018
The Library at the Edge of the World The Library at the Edge of the World
2017
Night of Miracles Night of Miracles
2018