The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper

    • 4.3 • 556 Ratings
    • $15.99
    • $15.99

Publisher Description

From the author of Rise and Shine Benedict Stone, now an original movie on Hallmark.

“An endearing celebration of life.” -RealSimple.com

Perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove, this curiously charming debut follows a lovable widower and his life-changing adventure of love and self-discovery.

Sixty-nine-year-old Arthur Pepper lives a simple life. He gets out of bed at precisely 7:30 a.m., just as he did when his wife, Miriam, was alive. He dresses in the same gray slacks and mustard sweater vest, waters his fern, Frederica, and heads out to his garden.

But on the one-year anniversary of Miriam’s death, something changes. Sorting through Miriam’s possessions, Arthur finds an exquisite gold charm bracelet he’s never seen before. What follows is a surprising and unforgettable odyssey that takes Arthur from London to Paris and as far as India in an epic quest to find out the truth about his wife’s secret life before they met—a journey that leads him to find hope and healing in the most unexpected places.

Featuring an unforgettable cast of characters with big hearts and irresistible flaws, The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper is a joyous reminder of life’s infinite possibilities.

Don’t miss Phaedra Patrick’s uplifting new novel, The Little Italian Hotel!

Check out these other heartwarming stories from Phaedra Patrick: Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone The Library of Lost and Found The Secrets of Love Story Bridge The Messy Lives of Book People

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
May 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
MIRA Books
SELLER
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Jamiam987 ,

Very nice book

The style was simple and straightforward
All in all I liked it

kchidress ,

Cute story

I really loved this book and how the characters came to life. A story of a reawakening. I would have given 4 stores but there was multiple pages missing at the end of chapters. I counted 5 and then stopped counting. One scene with Dan cut off that I really wanted to read! I have the latest version so not sure what the problem was.

Claraluz61 ,

A little too long, but very worthwhile

Really deserves 4.5 stars from me. Partly a lovable quirky character story, part mystery, part late-life reawakening story, this novel held my interest until the last 20%, when I started to kind of wish it would wrap up. But if you need a little humor in your life, a little hope or a reminder of how precious life is I would recommend this book. I liked it well enough that I’m going to try another book by this author.

More Books Like This

2005
2009
2013
2020
2009
2018

More Books by Phaedra Patrick

2019
2017
2022
2023
2023
2017

Customers Also Bought

2017
2017
2018
2020
2018
2018