• $5.99

Publisher Description

Award-winning storyteller David Lubar's third collection of warped and creepy tales, in which the young protagonists encounter monsters of every kind, from a thirsty vampire and wandering ghost to a dreaded math teacher and overly enthusiastic Girl Scout leader.

A boy discovers the answer to one of the great urban mysteries: why are pigeons always pooping in parks? A second-grade class learns why they should always be nice to their math teacher….An ancient predator uses the internet to search out its prey… A young girl and her little brother escape a campfire weenie only to encounter something even more terrifying: a troop of Girl Scouts singing campfire songs.

For this, his third collection of warped and creepy "weenie" tales, critically-acclaimed author and master of the macabre David Lubar traveled deep into the shadowy corners of his mind, looking for new ways to amuse and terrify his readers. And in the tradition of In the Land of the Lawn Weenies and Invasion of the Road Weenies, he reveals the inspiration behind each of the thirty-five stories at the end of the book.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2008
August 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
208
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tom Doherty Associates
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
180.5
KB
AUDIENCE
Grades 4-7

Customer Reviews

IAmFreakinAwesome ,

Bananas101

This book is funny and a little scary. It's a total must read. Don't think that you shouldn't read it because the title is really awkward.

More Books by David Lubar

Other Books in This Series