• $11.99

Publisher Description

The Newsroom meets Gone Girl” (Cosmopolitan) in this stunning psychological thriller featuring a young television producer investigating the disappearance of a beautiful Georgetown lawyer—perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn.

When brilliant TV news producer Virginia Knightly, “a tenacious, lovable heroine” (Publishers Weekly, starred review), receives a disturbing “MISSING” notice on her desk related to the disappearance of a beautiful young attorney, she can’t help but suspect that the lawyer may be at the heart of something far more sinister. When she realizes that she is the only one at her studio who seems to care, Knightly decides to investigate on her own.

Risking her career, her life, and perhaps even her own sanity, Knightly dives deep into the dark underbelly of Washington, DC business and politics in an investigation that will drag her mercilessly through the inextricable webs of corruption that bind the press, the police, and politics in our nation’s capital.

Harkening to dark thrillers such as Luckiest Girl Alive and Big Little Lies, The Cutaway is a ravishingly suspenseful thriller.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
March 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
7.2
MB

Customer Reviews

fauzy3321 ,

Rato

FCCyd

Toni FGMAMTC ,

great lead and hooking storyline

Knightly is a producer for a news network. She also has a troubled history with her family and basically a photographic memory. Those traits cause her to focus more on aspects that others might overlook. She sees a piece on a missing woman and can't let it go. Most everyone in her life seems to be trying to hinder her digging deeper into the woman's story. Murder, mystery, politics, detectives, witnesses and more come into play. She isn't a cop, but she is an investigative journalist out to connect the answers and expose the coverups. She's a likable lead, and the storyline is great at keeping the reader hooked and guessing. Anyone could be guilty. The Cutaway was a win for me, and I'm definitely going to be following this author's future works.

More Books by Christina Kovac