The Dance Teacher of Paris The Dance Teacher of Paris

The Dance Teacher of Paris

An absolutely heart-breaking and emotional WW2 historical romance

    • 4.3 • 7 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

'I actually teared up, reading about the sacrifices those brave people were willing to make in order to save innocent lives. This is a must-read for any historical fiction lover!' NetGalley review, 5 stars

One brave woman will risk her life to save innocent Jewish children in occupied Paris.

Paris, 1942. During the dark days of Nazi occupation, Adele Basset continues to teach in her dance studio, providing a beacon of light and hope amongst so much terror and suffering.

When the Germans demand the names of her Jewish students, Adele realises they are in terrible danger. Only she can save them.

Hiding her Jewish pupils in the school attic, Adele puts her life on the line to keep them safe.

As the war rages, keeping her secret becomes more and more dangerous. Adele starts to question who she can trust and just how far she will need to go to protect the innocent children in her care.

She must find a way for them to escape, if they have a chance of making it out of Paris alive...

An absolutely heart-breaking and unforgettable novel about the strength of the human spirit and the courage of ordinary people in the darkest days of war. Fans of The Lost Girls of Paris, The Tattooist of Auschwitz and The Rose Code will be hooked from the very first page.

Readers are gripped by The Dance Teacher of Paris:

'Heart-wrenching and emotive read that is also full of hope... I couldn't put it down' NetGalley review, 5 stars

'Beautiful dual timeline book... a captivating story that will take you on an emotional journey... I simply couldn't put it down' NetGalley review, 5 star

'The best book I have read all year... I couldn't put it down' NetGalley review, 5 stars

'Grabs the heart... I recommend this for anyone who likes historical fiction' NetGalley review, 5 stars

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
January 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Books UK
SELLER
Hot Key Books Limited
SIZE
3.2
MB

More Books Like This

Destiny's Daughters Destiny's Daughters
2015
When It Happens to You When It Happens to You
2012
Wartime Wishes at Bletchley Park Wartime Wishes at Bletchley Park
2023
In Bloom In Bloom
2022
Stolen Beginnings Stolen Beginnings
2010
Time Of Arrival Time Of Arrival
2011

More Books by Suzanne Fortin

The Lost Dressmaker of Paris The Lost Dressmaker of Paris
2023
All That We Have Lost All That We Have Lost
2021
Beyond a Broken Sky Beyond a Broken Sky
2022
The Forgotten Life of Arthur Pettinger The Forgotten Life of Arthur Pettinger
2021
The Girl in the Sky The Girl in the Sky
2024
All das, was wir verloren glaubten All das, was wir verloren glaubten
2024

Customers Also Bought

Those In Peril Those In Peril
2011
When Wolves Gather When Wolves Gather
2022
The Paris Showroom The Paris Showroom
2022
Into the Unknown - A wrenching Cold War adventure in Germany's Soviet occupied zone Into the Unknown - A wrenching Cold War adventure in Germany's Soviet occupied zone
2021
Ties That Bind Ties That Bind
2022
The Note The Note
2023