• $5.99

Publisher Description

About The Dark Side of the Moon Series

The Dark Side of the Moon series is a chronological collection of observations on social, political and occasionally even personal subjects.

Jim Freeman’s views of the American scene are salted with irony and lightly peppered by humor, a relief from the unending rants of the far left or far right and reasonably balanced by common sense. They’re here as Freeman wrote and published them at the time, unedited and without the benefit of hindsight.

These books are food for thought and Freeman encourages readers to cut into them - use and abuse these books, dog-ear the pages, mark up with highlighter and write in the margins. Make them relevant, make them yours to refer to content that particularly pleased or infuriated you.

The Dark Side of the Moon is a time-machine that brings the blur of events into focus and context. Mark Twain said “Everyone is a moon, and has a dark side which he never shows to anybody.” Jim Freeman uncovers that dark side and strives to shine light on it.

About the 2007 Book
(Volume 4 of the 5 Volume Series)

2007 was a year when we came to realize 2006 wasn’t merely a blip on the screen and that Wall Street had us in deep trouble. This fourth segment of The Dark Side of the Moon series begins with Enough Naming Everything as War and winds up nearly 500 pages later with Making Second-Class Citizens of Non-Christians.

What else was going on while America edged closer to the crumbling cliff of financial disaster? Presidential candidates positioned (then repositioned) themselves, scandals seemed to come and go with equal regularity and The Dark Side of the Moon brings focus to the sequence. That’s its purpose as a remembrance of the times that so quickly become a blur and we find ourselves wondering how it all happened. If there’s a sense of humor and a bit of irony tucked in along the way, so much the better.

Politics & Current Events
June 30
Barkley Press
DIY Media Group DBA BookBaby

More Books by Jim Freeman