The Dating Game The Dating Game

The Dating Game

    • 3.7 • 23 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

‘THE romcom of the summer… charming, funny and the romance is such a compelling slow burn. I cannot recommend it enough’
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘Hilarious and highly original’
Julie Houston, bestselling author of A Village Affair

Once upon a time, twelve women joined the hottest reality TV show looking for love. Except one had a secret identity…

Abby Jones is a serious writer. Or at least she will be, one day. Right now, she spends her time writing recaps of reality television under a secret identity.

When a recap for The Stag – the must-watch dating show – goes viral, her editor thinks she should be on set, writing the drama as it happens. The good news: the next season will be filmed in Sydney. Sun, sea and a glamorous trip abroad, this could be Abby’s big break.

The bad news: the producers don’t just want Abby to write the recaps, they want her to be on the show. Abby can’t think of anything worse than being undercover and followed around by cameras. But her career depends on it, and when she meets gorgeous producer Jack, Abby begins to wonder if this job might not be so bad after all…

The must-read romantic comedy for fans of Laura Jane Williams, Sophie Ranald and Sophie Kinsella.

**Readers LOVE this upbeat, hilarious romcom**

‘Highly recommended if you love romance, dating shows and swoon-worthy characters’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘[More] than a typical romance’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Hidden romance and plenty of laughs’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Loved this book, an easy read’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fantastic’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Full of Sandy’s trademark warmth, wit and emotional angst… with heaps of friendship and female solidarity, as well as a hot love interest’ Nikki Moore

‘A gorgeous slow-burn romance with whip-smart humour… feel-good romcom escapism’ Kitty Wilson

‘Trust me, you won’t want to miss this’ Katie Ginger

‘Original, witty and so much fun!’ Rachael Stewart

‘Fun, feisty and fabulous’ Jessica Redland

Reviews

‘The story has all the best features of the '80s and '90's-era heyday of romantic comedy movies’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘A funny insight into reality TV and what goes on behind the scenes. A modern-day romantic tale … unputdownable!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘There are villains that you will love to hate, and the sweet ladies you will love to adore’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘Entertaining, funny, romantic, a candid look at the world of ‘reality television’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘Fun, cute, and easy read … a breath of fresh air’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘The writing style is perfect for this genre: fast paced and entertaining’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

‘Anyone whose guilty pleasure is reality dating shows will love this delightful book. It’s fast-paced, funny and just good fun’ Goodreads Review

‘Exceptionally entertaining, a real page-turner and a testament to the power of supportive friendship’ Anne Williams, Being Anne blog

‘Expertly written and delightfully amusing, this is a book which will lift the spirits’ Reviewer Lady

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
September 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.4
MB

Customer Reviews

motherbear42 ,

🔶🔶🔶🔶🔸

4.5 stars, quick read and super cute! I’m obsessed with the bachelor / the selection vibe! Unfortunately, it was rather predictable. I loved the quips and witty banter, that made it fun, and the wonderful personalities each character seemed to have. Great writing style, but it was lacking a bit of imagination. However, it was over all a cute pick me up read, highly recommend for a quick “feel good”

More Books Like This

Shout Out To My Ex Shout Out To My Ex
2024
Soapsuds Soapsuds
2005
Christmas at Carrington’s Christmas at Carrington’s
2013
Scooped Scooped
2022
If the Shoe Fits If the Shoe Fits
2021
Beachside Kisses With My Bodyguard: A Sweet Romantic Comedy Beachside Kisses With My Bodyguard: A Sweet Romantic Comedy
2023

More Books by Sandy Barker

One Summer in Santorini One Summer in Santorini
2019
The Christmas Swap The Christmas Swap
2020
That Night In Paris That Night In Paris
2020
A Sunrise Over Bali A Sunrise Over Bali
2022
A Sunset in Sydney A Sunset in Sydney
2020
A Wedding in Tuscany A Wedding in Tuscany
2022

Customers Also Bought

Will They, Won't They? Will They, Won't They?
2021
Hot Desk Hot Desk
2021
Life's A Beach Life's A Beach
2021
The Meet Cute Method The Meet Cute Method
2022
Rachel Ryan's Resolutions Rachel Ryan's Resolutions
2021
Just Date and See Just Date and See
2022