• Pre-Order
    • Expected Mar 27, 2020
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

I know in my heart that I’m going to lose you, my dearest darling girl. I can’t fight any longer. No matter what I do, no matter how much I love you, I know that this is the end for me. But remember that I am with you always and that because of you, my mistake was worth it.


Amanda always knew she was adopted, but when she inherits a house in Avalon Springs, it’s the first she hears of her birth mother’s death. The moment she used to imagine meeting her for the first time and staring into the bright blue eyes they might share, will always remain a dream.


Heartbroken, Amanda knows she must go there to show her children the home where they should have lived, to go through her mother’s old clothes, sell the house and say goodbye.


But as she walks into the stark white house she begins to feel uneasy. There are religious quotes etched into the walls of the hallway and a jewelry box full of letters hidden in her mother’s room.



Because the family she lost is hiding dark secrets and the further she digs, the more the happy life she has carefully built for herself and her children is at risk…



A gripping and emotional novel about what it means to belong. The Daughter She Lost is perfect for fans of Kerry Fisher, Diane Chamberlain and Liane Moriarty.



What readers are saying about Lauren Westwood:

“5 stars, without a doubt!… I found myself lost in the moment turning page after page, loving every moment of pure intrigue… fans of Liane Moriarty and Sally Hepworth will surely enjoy it!” Misty’s Corner Reviews, 5 stars 


“Definitely a must read book! Needless to say this book pulled hard on my heartstrings from the very beginning and didn’t let go… will stick with you well after you finish reading it… Such a masterpiece.” Heidi Lynn’s Book reviews, 5 stars


“A beautifully written and emotional read… Loved this page-turning story.” Goodreads reviewer


Lauren Westwood has smashed it out of the park with a roaring whack!!… This book affected me in a lot of ways… I was left with a pain deep inside me, pain of the unshed tears for the mother and daughter who had lost so much but found each other. I could write pages, but I have to stop here with a tear rolling down my cheek.Book Reviews by Shalini, 5 stars


“A stellar read!... Powerful and evocative… I was taut with tension with my shoulders near my ears and suspected each secondary character at some point in reading. I was unwilling to put my Kindle down and deeply resented any interruption.” Books and Bindings, 5 stars


“I was drawn into the drama of the past, the secrets, lies and family connections. I couldn't put this book down. Equally emotional and cathartic. It truly was a riveting read.” Robin Loves Reading


“Beautiful and emotional… A powerful read that will stay with you after you’ve put the book down.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“The writing was so evocativeYou become drawn in and invested in finding out the truth. A thoroughly enjoyable read with a wholly satisfying and beautifully hopeful ending.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
AVAILABLE
2020
March 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd

More Books by Lauren Westwood