• $0.99

Publisher Description

“The perfect beginning to what will certainly be a wonderful series.”
–Marianne Spitzer, Bestselling author

The bad guys aren’t the only ones on his radar…

For Albany PD homicide detective Sean McKinley, catching killers is the easy part of his job. Working next to his beautiful partner, Sara Cain, is what’s difficult. It might have something to do with the fact that he’s fallen in love with her. But while she feels the same way about him, she’s convinced they should just be friends.

If only there was some way to change her mind…

Mysteries & Thrillers
March 26
Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Weezymay ,

Very Quick Read

I really enjoyed this book, and hope the rest of the books in the series are equally entertaining.

#FLGirl ,

New Carolyn Arnold series will get you hooked...great beach read!

If you like cozy mysteries.. Check out Carolyn Armold's The Day Job is Murder, featuring a couple who happen to be partners on the police department, who happen to be in love (but can't pursue it), her new McKinley mystery series.

The content is fast paced and appropriate to all ages. The characters have begun their development (hoping we'll learn more as the series progresses), and the book can be read in a couple of evenings.

I'm a huge fan of Arnold's Madison Knight series, always on the look out for the next installment, but this new series carries a much lighter, less violent tone and storyline. Definitely going to read the second book in this series -- Vacation is Murder. ---very interested how this story continues!

42791Callie102790 ,

A day job is murder

After reading & loving Carolyn Arnold's other books, this is beyond disappointing. I read this one & though I really didn't like it, I decided to purchase the next in the series. It was so bad that I didn't even finish it.

I would highly recommend her other two series & her stand alone book but this series is not worth the time even if they were all free!!!

More Books by Carolyn Arnold

Other Books in This Series