The Day She Can’t Forget

The Heart-Stopping Psychological Suspense You’ll Have to Keep Reading

    • 3.8 • 6 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

It changed her life. But can she remember everything?

On a cold evening Zeb, a single mum in her thirties, is found wandering aimlessly on a remote road. She is dazed, confused and bloodied.

She doesn’t know where she is, or how she got there. She has travelled far from home and someone has attacked her.

Memory loss means she can trust no-one, and with her assailant unidentified, Zeb is desperate to be reunited with her son Matty, and to ensure their safety.

But what will her search for the truth uncover? Will it bring answers, or more questions? And what if the person she can rely on the least… is herself?

The Day She Can’t Forget is tense and evocative, perfect for fans of The Sister or Saving Sophie. Packed full of emotion, drama and mystery, it is Meg Carter’s second novel, following her bestselling debut The Lies We Tell.

‘Beautifully written, really intriguing and building to such a powerful and moving conclusion.’ Sophie McKenzie

Meg Carter worked as a journalist for twenty years before turning her hand to fiction. Her features have appeared in many newspapers, magazines and online with contributions to titles including You magazine, the Independent, Guardian, Financial Times, and Radio Times. She is on the advisory committee of Women in Journalism. She lives in Bath.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
October 24
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
398
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
847
KB

Customer Reviews

Bookfrankworm ,

A novel to cherish

Novels do not need to be sensational to be great, and this one is, without doubt, one of the best life stories I have read. Very tragic and uplifting at the same time, the main character shows us, with no faults of her own, We that the human spirit can overcome.

More Books by Meg Carter

Customers Also Bought

2016
2015
2018
2017
2016
2010