The Day that Changed Everything The Day that Changed Everything

The Day that Changed Everything

An absolutely gripping and emotional page-turner

    • 4.3 • 36 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

‘I absolutely loved this book, it was a beautiful story about love, loss and family. The characters were so well drawn I felt I knew them, and I didn't want to finish the book because that would mean saying goodbye to these wonderful characters.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


When you lose the love of your life, how do you find yourself again?



For Tabitha, the day that changed everything started like any other.


She woke up, slid her feet into fluffy slippers, wrapped herself in a dressing gown and tiptoed out of her bedroom, leaving her husband Andy sleeping. Downstairs, she boiled the kettle and enjoyed a cup of tea as the sun rose.


Upstairs, Andy’s alarm sounded, and Tabitha took him a freshly brewed coffee, like every other morning. Except today, the incessant beeping rang out and her husband hadn’t stirred. She called his name, she nudged his shoulder. But Andy wouldn’t wake up.


Three years later Tabitha is trying her hardest to get by in the shadow of her grief. She may have lost the love of her life but she won’t give up on the family they dreamed of. Fostering troublesome teenage girls and a newborn baby is a chance to piece together her broken heart.


But being a mother isn’t easy, and neither is healing the heartache she carries around. After losing everything, could saving these three children help Tabitha save herself too?


This stunning tale will make you laugh and cry in equal measure, hold your loved ones close and see the beauty in the little things in life. Fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain will love this moving and uplifting story.


Readers absolutely love The Day that Changed Everything:


Beautiful… I couldn’t stop crying... Never has a book had such a dramatic effect on me… I sniffed and smiled, I cried and laughed out loud. The writing got to me, the emotions overwhelmed me, the hope and joy… was indescribable.’ Book Reviews by Shalini, 5 stars


‘An emotional read!... I do warn you to have some tissues available!... An emotional rollercoaster. It’s a heart-warming, endearing and inspirational story of love, loss and family. Would definitely recommend!’ Stardust Book Reviews


I devoured it in one sitting… I was floored by this novel.’ Robin Loves Reading, 5 stars


I absolutely loved this book, it was a beautiful story about love, loss and family. The characters were so well drawn I felt I knew them, and I didn't want to finish the book because that would mean saying goodbye to these wonderful characters.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘This was a very uplifting read that I could not put down! This story touched my heart. This will pull at your heart strings… This is a must read!!’ Crossroad Reviews, 5 stars


‘An incredibly heartfelt and moving novelSo well written, with great characters. You definitely need the tissues when reading though!’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars


‘Had me hooked from the start and I read it in two sittings... A wonderful story that offers its reader hope and by the end I was bursting with so many emotions as these characters had worked their way into my heart..’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars


‘What an inspiring and uplifting novel…Beautifully written… Warm, emotional and hugely satisfying.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


A beautiful story… I recommend to every reader, be prepared to cry.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘An emotional read. A beautifully written book that moved me.’ Goodreads Reviewer


'I sat down and just devoured this novel… You won't regret this read.’ Shelley’s Book Nook, 5 stars


'Will stay with you long after reading it! A pure delight.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
January 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
282
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
Carmelite House
SIZE
2.8
MB

Customer Reviews

KHHSC ,

Life after Loss

This novel begins with the unexpected death of Tabitha’s young husband Andy. Because she is no longer close to Andy’s family, she moves from the security of her house on their farmland to a ramshackle property she repairs with a plan to become a foster mother. As we know, plans do not always go as we think they will.

First come the teenage girls, twins Max and Syd. Foster care and a failed adoption have made them bitter, angry and rebellious. They fight Tabitha’s attempts to mother them and she struggles to reach them. Next is Luna, an infant born with fetal alcohol syndrome, whose constant crying upsets what small balance there was in the group. It will take an ill planned action by Max to finally unite this small family and show them how deeply they have come to care about each other.

The Day that Changed Everything is about family and love. Tabitha learns to open her heart to her new children and again to Andy’s family. She repairs old friendships and makes new ones that send her life on a different course. Full of well described characters and set in a vivid country location, the story is emotional and memorable. 5 stars.

Thanks to NetGalley, Bookouture and Catherine Miller for this ARC.

More Books Like This

The Day I Lost Her The Day I Lost Her
2023
Sixty Summers Sixty Summers
2019
The Mersey Daughter The Mersey Daughter
2017
The Way We Were The Way We Were
2016
The House on Primrose Pond The House on Primrose Pond
2016
A Life Lived Beautifully A Life Lived Beautifully
2023

More Books by Catherine Miller

The Gin Shack on the Beach The Gin Shack on the Beach
2017
The Girl Who Couldn't Leave The Girl Who Couldn't Leave
2021
Waiting For You Waiting For You
2016
All That Is Left Of Us All That Is Left Of Us
2016
99 Days With You 99 Days With You
2019
A Life Lived Beautifully A Life Lived Beautifully
2023

Customers Also Bought

A Hope for Emily A Hope for Emily
2020
The Daughter's Promise The Daughter's Promise
2020
A Child of My Own A Child of My Own
2021
What We Leave Behind What We Leave Behind
2020
The Girl You Forgot The Girl You Forgot
2020
My Daughter's Mistake My Daughter's Mistake
2021