• $9.99

Publisher Description

A hilarious middle-grade road-trip adventure from bestselling author, comedian, and presenter Danny Wallace, with illustrations throughout from Gemma Correll. Perfect for fans of Liz Pichon and David Baddiel!

When ten-year-old Stella wakes up to discover a world full of BLANK screens, her family, town, and in fact the whole world seems to have been thrown into chaos. And what about poor Grandma who is stranded at the other end of the country?

Cue a rollicking madcap road trip, full of driving disasters and family fallouts, as they set off on a rescue mission. And along the way Stella and her family discover that being away from screens might not be the Worst Thing Ever, and even though they might not be able to rely on technology anymore, they can rely on each other instead.

Also by Danny Wallace:
Hamish and WorldStoppers
Hamish and the Neverpeople
Hamish and the Gravity Burp
Hamish and the Baby Boom
Hamish and the Monster Patrol
Hamish and the Terrible Terrible Christmas

 

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2021
March 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
29.7
MB

More Books by Danny Wallace