• $2.99

Publisher Description

At midnight on Samhain, the dead shall roam.

THE DEAD SHALL LIVE begins the moment the award-winning dark YA fantasy, THIS CRUMBLING PAGEANT, ends—with two kings but only one throne. Persephone Fury’s Dark powers are finally under control but at a horrific price, and she is married to a man she has long loathed but with whom she shares her Dark burden.

Nevertheless, her beloved Robin has sworn to bring her back from the Dark.

“To unthrone the usurper, return to the cradle of the Fury.”

This mysterious message from within the stronghold of the enemy sends Persephone to Ireland with Vespasian. There, they will finally learn the truth and horror of the Dark powers and the prophecy that binds them together.

Death in all its forms is Vespasian’s gift and Persephone’s curse.

How much more of her soul will she have to sacrifice to the Darkness within?

And under the malevolent midnight moon on Samhain, who are the dead that shall live?


"This first in the Fury Triad series features a rich blend of fantasy, romance, historical fiction and mythology, and is bound to bewitch readers who favor any or all of these genres... This fantastic story, with an ending that hints of possible dark days to come in Magi England, will have readers eagerly looking forward to Burroughs' next enchanting tale." 

RT Book Reviews -- 4.5 Stars

"If you took Harry Potter, changed him to Harriet and moved his birthday back almost 200 years, you might get this book. Might. Like Harry Potter, this world of This Crumbling Pageant is imaginative and vividly drawn. There is no school of witchcraft and wizardry, but there is a tutor who practices a form a Legilimancy (and who is very likely to remind the reader of Severus Snape on occasion)....  This book caught my attention because it was listed as one of those daily deals on a blog site. I picked it up because I love fantasy. I don't regret it for a moment." 

5 Stars - USA Today Best-Selling Author Ashlyn Macnamara

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
October 31
Story Spring Publishing
Story Spring Publishing LLC
Grades 9-17

More Books by Patricia Burroughs

Other Books in This Series