• $9.99

Publisher Description

In Moscow Rules Gabriel Allon went up against the sadisitc Ivan Kharkov. Now he must outsmart him once and for all in this #1 New York Times bestseller from Daniel Silva.

Grigori Bulganov once saved Gabriel Allon's life in Moscow—and Allon always repays his debts. So when the former Russian intelligence officer vanishes, Allon gathers his team of operatives to go after those responsible. But, in a running battle that rages across the globe, Allon soon realizes that his enemy may already hold the key to victory. And that if he continues, it will cost him more than he can bear...

Mysteries & Thrillers
July 21
Penguin Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

Scribbler30 ,

The Defector

Absolute page turner. Probably the best (and it’s hard to rate) of the Gabriel Allon series. This time it’s up close and personal for Gabriel, as he confronts an evil that rips apart his past, present . . .and maybe? His future. The book has all the typical tradecraft and Mossad, CIA, MI5 stuff you would expect, plus you get a good glimpse of the lives of the people who pull off the impossible. “By means of deception, shalt thou wage war.” Start it on a Friday - done by Saturday night without sleeping!

defender of the hidden heroes ,

The Defector

From the first Daniel Silva book, The Kill Artist, I have been fascinated with his writing ability. I have read everyone of his works and never been disappointed.
I am only disappointed when the book is done and I have to wait for him to write another.
I can only hope that the relationships between the Israelis,
Americans and British are as good as he portrays them in his novels.
The characters are spellbinding, and Gabriel Allon, as a restorer of great art just kicks it up a notch, giving a whole other dimension to his character.
I hope to be able to continue to follow Gabriel on his quest for good vs evil in many more books to come.

Dedee51 ,

The defector

I loved this. His writing always holds my attention

More Books by Daniel Silva

Other Books in This Series