• $4.99

Publisher Description

How far would you go for those who can't defend themselves?

From international bestselling author Carolyn Arnold comes a serial-killer novel that is perfect for fans of JT Ellison, Catherine Coulter, Allison Brennan, and Blake Pierce.

FBI Agent Brandon Fisher never expected he'd empathize with a serial killer.

|It's almost Christmas and with the festive season in full swing, Denver, Colorado would be an idyllic destination—if not for Detective Mack McClellan's conviction there's a serial killer on the loose. Brandon and his team are called in when a man's body is found next to a dumpster and the victim shares a commonality with a few men who were reported missing. With the discovery of another body, the connection between the two dead men is confirmed and reveals the killer's shocking motive. It's one the FBI hasn't seen before, and it will have Brandon and his colleagues questioning who sits on the side of justice—them or the killer they're hunting.

The Defenseless is a creepy psychological thriller that will have readers turning the pages to unravel every twist. Buy this international bestselling book today and hunt a serial killer alongside the FBI!

Join the hundreds of thousands of readers who have already taken the plunge into a series that will take you into the minds of the most heinous and disturbing serial killers the world could ever imagine. It doesn't matter if this is the first book you're reading in the Brandon Fisher FBI series or not; all the books stand alone!

What readers say about The Defenseless:

★★★★★ "Clever writing, character development and intensity."
★★★★★ "Fast-paced."
★★★★★ "Fantastic read. Lots of twists and turns."
★★★★★ "Pace was great and kept in suspense until the end!"
★★★★★ "I am totally hooked."
★★★★★ "Enthralling investigative thriller."
★★★★★ "Well-written, intriguing, and interesting."
★★★★★ "What a story! Page-turner yes!"
★★★★★ "The storyline and development of characters kept my interest through to the last page. I had a hard time putting it down."
★★★★★ "I love this writing style, I feel like I'm part of the book."

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
December 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
264
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hibbert & Stiles Publishing Inc.
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Lfenlock ,

The Defenseless

I'm a dog lover but I was somewhat taken back by the Advocate's justice. I also got a little confused, seemed like there were a lot of characters and suspects. I had to re-read a few things to keep it straight but I did enjoy the book.

54Bluesbro ,

The defenseless

Page turner great police story

papatough ,

Good Read

I was glad to read a book where people who abuse dogs were punished. I liked the story and the characters, but they did seem to have quite a similarity to the BAU team on TV.

More Books by Carolyn Arnold

Other Books in This Series