The Demons of Fenley Marsh The Demons of Fenley Marsh

The Demons of Fenley Marsh

    • 4.0 • 6 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

When the widowed Miranda Tyrell escapes a dire situation in Kent by accepting a position as governess in Lincolnshire, taking her young son with her, she never dreams she is jumping out of the frying pan into the fire. Instead of peace and safety, Miranda discovers the flat agricultural plains and salt marshes are rife with tales of mysterious fires, gutted animals, and strange sights and sounds in the night. Her new charge is a disturbed nine-year-old known as the Demon Child. In addition, rumors supported by the local curate claim that her employer, a badly scarred veteran of the Napoleonic Wars, is a demon. And those are only the beginnings of her troubles as she attempts to teach two fatherless boys and deal with her wayward heart, which she swore would never love again.

Author's Note: The Demons of Fenley Marsh is a Gothic novel in the tradition of Victoria Holt, Mary Stewart, Phyllis Whitney, and my previous Regency Gothics, Brides of Falconfell and The Mists of Moorhead Manor. Although I try to create heroines who are intelligent and courageous, they also have flaws just like the rest of us, particularly Miranda. I hope you'll like her anyway.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2015
March 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
281
Pages
PUBLISHER
Blair Bancroft
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
439.8
KB

More Books Like This

Seven for a Secret Seven for a Secret
2013
Jane Steele Jane Steele
2016
The Conqueror's Bane The Conqueror's Bane
2015
The Little Nugget The Little Nugget
2020
The Gods of Gotham The Gods of Gotham
2012
Great Expectations Great Expectations
2008

More Books by Blair Bancroft

The Mists of Moorhead Manor The Mists of Moorhead Manor
2014
Tangled Destinies Tangled Destinies
2016
Brides of Falconfell Brides of Falconfell
2013
Lady Silence Lady Silence
2011
The Harem Bride The Harem Bride
2011
The Temporary Earl The Temporary Earl
2011

Customers Also Bought

Echoes in Stone Echoes in Stone
2013
The Heir of Hawksclaw The Heir of Hawksclaw
2016
Ravenscroft Ravenscroft
2013
Darkwater Darkwater
2013
The Secret Woman The Secret Woman
2014
Winterwood Winterwood
2013