The Devil You Know The Devil You Know

The Devil You Know

A Novel

    • 3.2 • 6 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

“Gripping!” —Margaret Atwood via Twitter (@MargaretAtwood)

In the vein of Gillian Flynn’s Sharp Objects and A.S.A. Harrison’s The Silent Wife, The Devil You Know is a thrilling debut about a rookie reporter, whose memories of the murder of her childhood best friend bring danger—and a stalker—right to her doorstep.


The year is 1993. Rookie crime beat reporter Evie Jones is haunted by the unsolved murder of her best friend Lianne Gagnon who was killed in 1982, back when both girls were eleven. The suspected killer, a repeat offender named Robert Cameron, was never arrested, leaving Lianne’s case cold.

Now twenty-one and living alone for the first time, Evie is obsessively drawn to finding out what really happened to Lianne. She leans on another childhood friend, David Patton, for help—but every clue they uncover seems to lead to an unimaginable conclusion. As she gets closer and closer to the truth, Evie becomes convinced that the killer is still at large—and that he’s coming back for her.

From critically acclaimed author Elisabeth de Mariaffi comes an “exceptional book…full of surprises” (Suspense Magazine) about secrets long buried and obsession that cannot be controlled.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
January 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
5.7
MB

Customer Reviews

ABQBlythe ,

A roller coaster

And not the good kind. Up and down, back and forth. What a headache. And since when did it become a thing not to use quotation marks? Well researched, but not the page turner id been hoping for.

More Books Like This

Stranger in the Room Stranger in the Room
2012
Deadline Deadline
2014
The Lock Artist The Lock Artist
2010
Moon Lake Moon Lake
2021
Every Day Above Ground Every Day Above Ground
2017
Definitions Definitions
2012

More Books by Elisabeth de Mariaffi

The Retreat The Retreat
2021
How to Get Along with Women How to Get Along with Women
2012
How to Get Along with Women How to Get Along with Women
2012

Customers Also Bought

The Last House Guest The Last House Guest
2019
The Last Thing He Told Me The Last Thing He Told Me
2021