The Devil's Assassin The Devil's Assassin
Jack Lark

The Devil's Assassin

Battle of Khoosh-Ab, 1857

    • 4.6 • 16 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

JACK LARK: SOLDIER, LEADER, IMPOSTER.

The third book in the gripping military adventure series for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Matthew Harffy and Simon Scarrow.

'Paul Collard has become one of the most readable figures in Historical Fiction' Parmenion Books

'Paul Fraser Collard commands the genre of historical action adventure with as much aplomb as Jack Lark commands his troops' Matthew Harffy

'If you loved Bernard Cornwell, then you'll love this' The Founding Fields

Bombay, 1857. Jack Lark is living precariously as an officer when his heroic but fraudulent past is discovered by the Devil - Major Ballard, the army's intelligence officer. Ballard is gathering a web of information to defend the British Empire, and he needs a man like Jack on his side. Not far away, in Persia, the Shah is moving against British territory and, with the Russians whispering in his ear, seeks to conquer the crucial city of Herat. The Empire's strength is under threat and the army must fight back.

As the British march to war, Jack learns that secrets crucial to the campaign's success are leaking into their enemies' hands. Ballard has brought him to the battlefield to end a spy's deceit. But who is the traitor?

THE DEVIL'S ASSASSIN sweeps Jack Lark through a thrilling tale of explosive action as the British face the Persian army in the inky darkness of the desert night.

THE DEVIL'S ASSASSIN: JACK LARK BOOK 3

⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

READERS CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF JACK LARK:

'The Devil's Assassin is yet another win from a writer at the top of his game.'

'Life and death on the frontline is so viscerally described that you can smell and taste the blood and powder'

'Everything you need in an historical military novel. Intrigue, deception, the horror of combat, revenge...'

'Jack Lark is a hero I'll happily follow'

'Jack Lark is one of my favourite literary creations of the modern swathe of historical fiction.'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2015
January 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
3.7
MB

More Books Like This

The Last Horseman The Last Horseman
2016
The Military Megapack The Military Megapack
2011
Cain at Gettysburg Cain at Gettysburg
2012
At Bull Run At Bull Run
2011
Gettysburg Gettysburg
2004
The Day After Gettysburg The Day After Gettysburg
2017

More Books by Paul Fraser Collard

The Scarlet Thief The Scarlet Thief
2013
The Maharajah's General The Maharajah's General
2013
The Lone Warrior (Jack Lark, Book 4) The Lone Warrior (Jack Lark, Book 4)
2015
The True Soldier (Jack Lark, Book 6) The True Soldier (Jack Lark, Book 6)
2017
The Last Legionnaire (Jack Lark, Book 5) The Last Legionnaire (Jack Lark, Book 5)
2016
The Rebel Killer (Jack Lark, Book 7) The Rebel Killer (Jack Lark, Book 7)
2018

Customers Also Bought

Beat the Drums Slowly Beat the Drums Slowly
2011
True Soldier Gentlemen True Soldier Gentlemen
2011
Send Me Safely Back Again Send Me Safely Back Again
2012
All in Scarlet Uniform All in Scarlet Uniform
2013
Run Them Ashore Run Them Ashore
2014
Whose Business is to Die Whose Business is to Die
2015

Other Books in This Series

The Lone Warrior (Jack Lark, Book 4) The Lone Warrior (Jack Lark, Book 4)
2015
The Last Legionnaire (Jack Lark, Book 5) The Last Legionnaire (Jack Lark, Book 5)
2016
The True Soldier (Jack Lark, Book 6) The True Soldier (Jack Lark, Book 6)
2017
The Rebel Killer (Jack Lark, Book 7) The Rebel Killer (Jack Lark, Book 7)
2018
The Lost Outlaw (Jack Lark, Book 8) The Lost Outlaw (Jack Lark, Book 8)
2019
Fugitive (Jack Lark, Book 9) Fugitive (Jack Lark, Book 9)
2020