The Devil's Dictionary The Devil's Dictionary

The Devil's Dictionary

    • 5.0 • 3 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

New York Times bestselling author Steven Kotler's follow up to Last Tango in Cyberspace, a near-future thriller about the evolution of empathy in the tradition of William Gibson and Neal Stephenson.

Hard to say exactly when the human species fractured. Harder to say when this new talent arrived. But Lion Zorn, protagonist of Last Tango in Cyberspace, is the first of his kind—an empathy tracker, an emotional forecaster, with a felt sense for how culture evolves and the future arrives.

It’s also a useful skill in today’s competitive business market.

In The Devil’s Dictionary, when a routine em-tracking job goes sideways and em-trackers themselves start disappearing, Lion finds himself not knowing who to trust in a life and death race to uncover the truth. And when the trail leads to the world’s first mega-linkage, a continent-wide national park advertised as the best way to stave off environmental collapse, and exotic animals unlike any on Earth start showing up—Lion’s quest for truth becomes a fight for the survival of the species.

Packed with intrigue and heart-pounding action, marked by unforgettable characters and vivid storytelling, filled with science-based brilliance and cult comic touches, The Devil’s Dictionary is Steven Kotler at his thrilling science fiction best.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2022
April 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
St. Martin's Publishing Group
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
3
MB

Customer Reviews

inaor ,

Extraordinary!

Steven Kotler’s pioneering work in the understanding and synthesis of neurochemistry, biology, and the upper boundaries of human potential coupled with his mastery over storytelling allow Kotler to play in the land of SciFi like no one else. I hope The Devil’s Dictionary becomes just one of many genre-expanding books!

More Books Like This

Fairyland Fairyland
2010
Vicious Magick Vicious Magick
2010
Magical Bears in the Context of Contemporary Political Theory Magical Bears in the Context of Contemporary Political Theory
2015
The Nightmare Stacks The Nightmare Stacks
2016
The Book of Sand The Book of Sand
2022
The Novels of Samuel R. Delany Volume One The Novels of Samuel R. Delany Volume One
2017

More Books by Steven Kotler

Stealing Fire Stealing Fire
2017
Bold Bold
2015
The Future Is Faster Than You Think The Future Is Faster Than You Think
2020
The Art of Impossible The Art of Impossible
2021
Gnar Country Gnar Country
2023
West of Jesus West of Jesus
2008

Customers Also Bought

Shards of Earth Shards of Earth
2021
Agency Agency
2020
System Collapse System Collapse
2023
To Sleep in a Sea of Stars To Sleep in a Sea of Stars
2020
A Memory Called Empire A Memory Called Empire
2019
Fugitive Telemetry Fugitive Telemetry
2021