The Devil's Domain The Devil's Domain
Book 8 - The Brother Athelstan Mysteries

The Devil's Domain

    • 4.4 • 19 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Deadly secrets dwell behind closed doors...

In the summer of 1380 a French captain is murdered in Hawkmere Manor – a lonely, gloomy dwelling place, otherwise known as the ‘Devil’s Domain’.

The house is used by Regent John of Gaunt to house French prisoners, captured during the bloody battles waged between the French and the English on the Narrow Seas.

Sir John Cranston and Brother Athelstan are summoned to investigate the mysterious death but their path is riddled with obstacles. How could the murderer have entered the Frenchman’s chamber when the room was locked from within?

Brother Athelstan is back in another full-throttle medieval mystery, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom, E. M. Powell and S. J. Parris.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
October 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
331
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
Murder Most Holy Murder Most Holy
2020
The Magician's Death (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 14) The Magician's Death (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 14)
2012
Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9) Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9)
2012

Customers Also Bought

The King's Return The King's Return
2014
The Merchant's Partner The Merchant's Partner
2020
The Last Protector The Last Protector
2020
The Incendium Plot The Incendium Plot
2017
The King's Exile The King's Exile
2013
Chaos Chaos
2020

Other Books in This Series

The Field of Blood The Field of Blood
2020
The House of Shadows The House of Shadows
2020
Bloodstone Bloodstone
2020
The Straw Men The Straw Men
2020
Candle Flame Candle Flame
2020
The Book of Fires The Book of Fires
2020