The Disciple The Disciple
Book 2 - DI Damen Brook

The Disciple

    • 4.5 • 4 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

DI Brook thought the nightmare was over- but the Reaper has left behind a horrifying legacy…

A nail-shredding thriller for fans of Stuart MacBride and Thomas Harris.

When an accidental drowning is found to be murder, Brook’s past relationship with the victim makes him the prime suspect. A fact made worse when he receives a chilling message urging him to continue the work of the serial killer The Reaper, the deranged vigilante who had previously terrorised the UK.

When a copycat murder on a Derby estate surfaces shortly afterwards, Brook is left with no alternative but to reopen the case- and to find a serial killer he knows is already dead.

But as Brook delves deeper, he unearths the secrets behind a series of savage murders stretching back to 1975. Terrifyingly, it seems that The Reaper’s influence has inspired a new band of willing disciples…

Reviews

‘Well written and superbly plotted’
Closer

'Great characterisation and natural sounding dialogue, the pace seems to bound along nicely, and there's a good thread of humour tinged with world-weary cynicism.'
Authonomy, reader review

'I loved the gritty realism and the characters. The pacing is spot on too.'
Authonomy, reader review

'Do not normally read crime novels, but the opening caught my eye. Anxious to read more…'
Authonomy, reader review

About the author

Steven Dunne has written for fun since attending university where he first became interested in writing and performing. He wrote and performed sketches as well as dipping his toe into the terrifying world of stand up comedy. He is now a full-time English teacher in Derby. His debut novel The Reaper was a bestseller with rights sold across Europe.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2010
August 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1
MB

More Books Like This

The Mysterious Bookshop Presents the Best Mystery Stories of the Year 2023 (Best Mystery Stories) The Mysterious Bookshop Presents the Best Mystery Stories of the Year 2023 (Best Mystery Stories)
2023
The Murder List The Murder List
2021
Dead Irish Dead Irish
1990
The Irish Detective The Irish Detective
2015
Odd Partners Odd Partners
2019
Thriller 2: Stories You Just Can't Put Down Thriller 2: Stories You Just Can't Put Down
2012

More Books by Steven Dunne

Customers Also Bought

Silent Victim Silent Victim
2022
No Smoke Without Fire No Smoke Without Fire
2014
The Lost Children The Lost Children
2022
Below Ground Below Ground
2023
Time Is Running Out Time Is Running Out
2021
The Darkness Within The Darkness Within
2021

Other Books in This Series