The Dog Share

    • 3.9 • 16 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

‘Brilliant and funny… I raced through it at 90 mph and was devastated at the last page and just wanted to go read it all again… Sheer genius… More please!!!!’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Suzy Medley is having the worst day of her life when a shaggy terrier suddenly turns up at her door.

Just like Suzy, Scout has been abandoned, although only Suzy has been left with a financial mess and a business in tatters thanks to her ex.

Suzy takes Scout in and her chaotic world changes in unexpected ways: strangers have never been more welcoming and her teenage kids can’t wait to come home to visit.

Then a chance encounter on a windy Hebridean beach makes things more complicated, because Suzy isn’t the only one who needs a friend.

Scout has plenty of love to go round… but does Suzy?

A wonderfully funny and uplifting story about friendship and second chances (and whisky!), perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jill Mansell and Marian Keyes.

Readers are falling in love with The Dog Share:

‘An outstanding book! One to remember!… Sheer escapism, a feel good and uplifting read, I would recommend this book to anyone’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Absolutely loved this book! A must read for all dog owners! A real comfort read’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Warm, hopeful, wonderful escape… The island's beauty and community spirit made me want to be there’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Perfect escapism… A joy to read… I read it in almost one sitting as I couldn't put it down… An easy, heartwarming read’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A feel-good, uplifting story that all animal lovers will enjoy!’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A must read for those who love stories about dogs… Sure to make you smile’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Adorable!… I love the idea of the dog share and how it brings people together in lots of different ways’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Fantastically feel good… A book to warm your heart and make you smile… A happy, uplifting read’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I am in the camp of cat-lover… However, it is impossible to not fall in love with Scout… Left me with a smile on my face’ NetGalley Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Reviews

‘A real “smiler” of a book … You’ll be cheering her on as she explores new endeavours, including an unexpected love interest’ WOMAN & HOME
‘A sharp, witty tale’ NORTHERN ECHO
Praise for Fiona Gibson:
‘A terrifically entertaining, cheery romance, with an endearing heroine’ SUNDAY MIRROR
‘Warm, funny and poignant’ DAILY MAIL
‘Warm, witty and fun’ MY WEEKLY
‘The voice of modern woman’ MARIE CLAIRE
‘More than funny, it’s true’ ELLE
‘Warm, funny and endearing’ BEST

About the author

Fiona was born in a youth hostel in Yorkshire. She started working on teen magazine Jackie at age 17, then went on to join Just Seventeen and More! where she invented the infamous 'Position of the Fortnight.' Fiona now lives in Scotland with her husband Jimmy, their three children and a wayward rescue collie cross called Jack. For more info, visit www.fionagibson.com. You can follow Fiona on Twitter @fionagibson.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
March 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Reads-at-night ,

I loved It

Lovely, well told, feel good story.

More Books by Fiona Gibson

2016
2017
2020
2014
2014
2018

Customers Also Bought

2021
2021
2022
2021
2020
2020