• $0.99

Publisher Description

The next gloriously uplifting book from the #1 bestselling author of The Mum Who Got Her Life Back.

Suzy Medley is having a bad day…

… when a shabby terrier turns up at her door. Just like Suzy, Scout has been abandoned, although only Suzy has been left with a financial mess and a business in tatters thanks to her ex.

Suzy takes Scout in and her chaotic world changes in unexpected ways: strangers have never been more welcoming and her teenage kids can’t wait to come home to visit.

Then a chance encounter on a windy Hebridean beach makes things more complicated, because Suzy isn’t the only one who needs a friend.

Scout has plenty of love to go round… but does Suzy?

A wonderfully funny and uplifting story about friendship and second chances (and whisky!), perfect for fans of Gill Sims and Jill Mansell

Reviews

‘A real “smiler” of a book … You’ll be cheering her on as she explores new endeavours, including an unexpected love interest’ WOMAN & HOME
‘A sharp, witty tale’ NORTHERN ECHO
Praise for Fiona Gibson:
‘A terrifically entertaining, cheery romance, with an endearing heroine’ SUNDAY MIRROR
‘Warm, funny and poignant’ DAILY MAIL
‘Warm, witty and fun’ MY WEEKLY
‘The voice of modern woman’ MARIE CLAIRE
‘More than funny, it’s true’ ELLE
‘Warm, funny and endearing’ BEST

About the author

Fiona was born in a youth hostel in Yorkshire. She started working on teen magazine Jackie at age 17, then went on to join Just Seventeen and More! where she invented the infamous 'Position of the Fortnight.' Fiona now lives in Scotland with her husband Jimmy, their three children and a wayward rescue collie cross called Jack. For more info, visit www.fionagibson.com. You can follow Fiona on Twitter @fionagibson.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
March 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books by Fiona Gibson