The Dragon's Legacy The Dragon's Legacy
Book 1 - The Dragon's Legacy

The Dragon's Legacy

The Dragon's Legacy

    • 4.3 • 7 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

“A world of large-scale epic fantasy” in the tradition of Guy Gavriel Kay and Jacqueline Carey (New York Timesbestselling author Barb Hendee)

In the heart of the singing desert, the people are fading from the world. Mothers bear few live children, the warriors and wardens are hard-pressed to protect those who remain, and the vash’ai—the great cats who have called the people kithren for as long as there have been stories—bond with fewer humans each year. High above, the Sun Dragon sings a song of life and love while far below, the Earth Dragon slumbers as she has since the beginning of time. Her sleep is fitful, and from the darkness of her dreams come whispers of war . . . and death.
 
Sulema is a newly minted warrior of the people and a true Ja’Akari—a daughter of the unforgiving desert. When a mysterious young man appears in her home of Aish Kalumm, she learns that the Dragon King is dying in distant Atualon. As the king fades, so does the magic that sings the Earth Dragon to sleep.

There are those who wish to keep the dragon trapped in endless slumber. Others would tap her power to claim it for their own. And there are those who would have her wake, so they might laugh as the world burns.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2017
April 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Titan
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
2.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Mooiboot ,

Imaginative yet real

This is not a book in anyone else's mould, not derivative but wildly imaginative. I love that she writes without explaining everything; engaging my imagination.

More Books Like This

Initiate Initiate
2022
City of Dawn City of Dawn
2023
Solis Solis
2018
The Bear and the Nightingale The Bear and the Nightingale
2017
Four Moons of Darkover Four Moons of Darkover
2018
Darkdawn Darkdawn
2019

More Books by Deborah A. Wolf

Split Feather Split Feather
2017
The Forbidden City The Forbidden City
2018
The Seared Lands The Seared Lands
2020

Customers Also Bought

How To Kill a Dragon How To Kill a Dragon
2022
Shard & Shield Shard & Shield
2019
Swarm and Steel Swarm and Steel
2017
Catling's Bane Catling's Bane
2021
Count Scar Count Scar
1997
Willow of Ashes Willow of Ashes
2018

Other Books in This Series

The Forbidden City The Forbidden City
2018
The Seared Lands The Seared Lands
2020