• $3.99

Publisher Description

Her eyes fluttered open as the first splash of frigid water crashed through the open window beside her. She shook her head, startled to be awake—to be alive. She was in her car, in the river. She blinked, tried to focus. And then it came back to her. He’d tried to kill her…


One month since she lost her husband, Dr Leah Wright knows it’s time to return to her family home. Though the crime scene tape and blood stains are gone, she will never feel safe with her daughter there again. Receiving a call from Detective Luka Jericho to assist with a police investigation is a welcome distraction, until she sees the scene: a wife dead, another family ripped apart.


As Leah is the new head of the Crisis Intervention Center, Luka knows she can help him speak to the victim’s traumatized husband, who he suspects might have had something to do with his wife’s death. But when Leah interviews the woman who lives across the hall, they uncover evidence of a serial killer in their rural Pennsylvania town. The same person who claims responsibility for drowning Luka’s fiancée seventeen years ago…


With danger closer to home than ever before, Leah realises that to find the killer they may need to dig into Luka’s past. But the killer is already taunting Luka, promising to kill again. Is it already too late to save another innocent life?


Brilliantly suspenseful until the very last page, The Drowned Woman is perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Kendra Elliot and Tess Gerritsen. An addictive new thriller in the Jericho and Wright crime series from New York Times bestselling author CJ Lyons.


What readers say about The Drowned Woman:

“This is what a thriller should be! The tension is high and I found myself holding my breath a couple of times… action-packed and full of suspense… I didn't figure it out until right before the reveal.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Completely and utterly enthralling and impossible to put down. I have devoured this book in just one sitting… I have felt as though I have watched this one play out in front of me.” Little Miss Book Lover 86, 5 stars


Oh My Gosh. I’m already excited to read the next book in the series! This was such an intricate, intriguing and suspenseful story! The twists and turns kept me guessing and on the edge of my seat. Definitely a ‘could not put down’ book!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


What a book!! Grab this book for an intriguing read!!!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Reeled me in from the first chapter and didn’t let go till the end… the suspense kept me guessing until the end. I couldn’t put this book down till I finished it… I can’t wait to read the next book in this series.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


“Twisted and unexpected, the story draws the reader in for a page-turning story that demands to be read from start to finish in one sitting.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Wow CJ Lyons has done it again! The second instalment of the Wright/Jericho series is even better than the first. It had me gripped from the first page and I devoured it. I cannot wait for the next book.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Brilliant, captivating book… CJ Lyons knows how to start a book and right for the first page we have a murder… Can’t wait to see where this goes.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
November 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
382
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books by CJ Lyons

Other Books in This Series