• $3.99

Publisher Description

From the very moment Agnes Watkins walked into his life, Fletcher Banks, Earl of Wakefield, has wanted her. Agnes is not just beautiful, she’s clever and determined. She’s also the sister of the man who holds Fletcher’s career as a spy in his hands. And that makes her completely off-limits.

Tall, impossibly broad, and handsome as a sin, Fletcher Banks is a brazen scoundrel. Known for his reputation as the greatest lover in London, he’s the only man who’s ever proved a temptation for Agnes. Her duties with the Ladies of Virtue mean she can’t overlook his lustful ways. The time has come to reform this rake.

With Agnes setting her virtuous sights on him, Fletcher can’t avoid her any longer. Perhaps spending more time together will release him from his infatuation with Agnes without falling further from her brother’s good graces. But they soon find it impossible to deny that this may be more than lust...

Each book in the Lords of Vice series is STANDALONE:

* The Scoundrel and the Lady
* The Marquess and the Maiden
* The Earl and the Reluctant Lady

November 12
Entangled Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

lfdykes ,

A Lovely Story

This beautifully written story grabbed my heart and did not let go. Upon first sight, Fletcher, Earl of Wakefield saw her at a ball from a distance and knew he had to meet her. Unbeknownst to him, Agnes is the sister of the man who holds his job as a spy in his hands. Agnes is of course attracted to him as well, but with a warning he stays away and does not see her until three years later!
A reputed rake and scoundrel, Fletcher plays his role well in getting information out of women for the good of the country. What you say? Well somebody has got to do it and he is a master of seduction. But when he sees Agnes again, he just cannot resist!!
These two characters came alive with the wonderful words of Robyn Dehart. She captured my imagination with the storyline and I could not wait to see what happened! When they were together, sparks seemed to fly and they could not keep their feelings contained.
Prepare to be delighted in this next installment of this amazing series!! I read this through NetGallery

Kat Wiley ,


Wow… What a great book! The Earl and the Reluctant Lady by Robyn DeHart is book 3 in the Lord of Vice series. This is my first book I have read of Robyn’s but it won’t be the last and of course I have to get book 1 and 2 in this series so I can catch up. There is nothing better than finding a new author and I so enjoyed this story. Though this book is a part of a series it can be read as a standalone. Robyn has created such wonderful regency characters that I found myself cheering for them. Her descriptions are right on for that era and so clear and easy to picture. The story has a scandalous mother, secret society, protection, a rake and a rogue, friendships, over protective brother, creating weapons, a secret job, skepticism, misunderstandings, kindness, caring, a secret admirer, an enemy, madness and yes, love. For me this was such a wonderful surprise on how much I enjoyed this story and I highly recommend this book!!

***This book was gifted to me and I am voluntarily reviewing.

More Books by Robyn Dehart