Publisher Description

Vydor is riding a wave of success, but now his ship, the Dragon Claw, is being sent to investigate a mysterious event deep within the Empire’s space. A secret research colony has fallen silent and the forces sent to investigate were never heard from again. 

A new enemy has come to the Empire bringing with it dark powers that were abandoned long before the Empire was born. Powers that were thought to be legends and myths.

It's up to Vydor to keep this force at bay and protect the Empire, but it may come at the cost of his faith and shake the foundations of the Empire itself.

The Lost Tales of Power is an open-ended series of Sci-Fi/Fantasy books set in a vast multiverse featuring a mixture of traditional fantasy and science fiction elements. 

Lost Tales Series: 

Volume I - The Enemy of an Enemy 

Volume II - The Academy 

Volume III - Rise of Shadows 

Volume IV - Resurgence of Ancient Darkness 

Volume V - The Sac’a’rith 

Volume VI - Spectra’s Gambit 

Volume VII - The Sac'a'rith: Rebirth

Volume VIII - Mage Hunter

Volume IX - The Cerulean Mines

Volume X and beyond - TBA

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
November 10
Vydorian Realms Publishing
Vincent Trigili

Customer Reviews

Richar99 ,


Somehow I never thought of combining a science fiction story with magic. Strange, but it worked. It was a good read and I found that when I laid it down, I couldn't wait to get back to it. Good storyline, good plotting. Interesting feeling I had reading the stories. They reminded of the storie I read when starting science fiction from John Campbell, Cordwainer Smith and E. E. "Doc" Smith, where the lead character, whether by genetics, training or character focus, became powerful almost omniscient and able to direct the growth of worlds and the future.
I enjoyed it all, immensely.

Stewart004 ,


A great adventure to where science and magic coexist.

Pops price ,

Sci-Fi to fantasy

The story begins as a true science fiction novel but then downgrades into a fantasy story full of sorcerers and demons. Otherwise a good story

More Books by Vincent Trigili

Other Books in This Series