The Enemy of My Enemy The Enemy of My Enemy
Book 2 - Brainrush

The Enemy of My Enemy

    • 4.6 • 67 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

The Enemy of My Enemy was the #1 Top Rated (best reviewed) Action/Adventure for 10 straight months....

Bestselling author Richard Bard returns with his highly rated Brainrush thriller series, pitting hero Jake Bronson against his jihadist nemesis—and a new bioweapon that threatens the soul of every mother in America.

When a freak accident gave Jake Bronson near-superhuman mental powers and landed his loved ones in the crosshairs of an Islamic terrorist, the only way out was with guns blazing. But Jake was unable to put a stop to his nightmares or his murderous nemesis, Luciano Battista, in that ferocious Afghan mountains showdown. Now the terror czar and his minions have brought the fight to American soil--along with the most terrifying bioweapon that has ever threatened the free world. They demand vengeance, and Jake's family and friends are caught in the crossfire.

From California's beaches and Mexico's deserts to the depths of a raging underground river and the treacherous Venezuelan jungle, Jake and his unlikely alliance of combat veterans and gangsters wage a rolling war of wits, weapons, and indomitable will--to rescue those they love, to save America from extinction, and to stop a madman's bid for global conquest dead in its tracks.

An “international thriller with soul.” Ideal reading for fans of Michael Crichton, Clive Cussler, James Rollins, Brad Thor, Dan Brown, Matthew Reilly, Tom Clancy, Robert Ludlum, and Vince Flynn.

Editorial Reviews

“Terror grows most freely where you least expect it. "Brainrush II: The Enemy of My Enemy" is the follow up to Richard Bard's previously Acclaimed Brainrush, following the life of Jake Bronson as he finds that the very enemy he fought for so long seems to be building itself up in his own hometown. Bronson begins to investigate the cell and it will take him far and wide, and he starts to doubt if he alone can stop the plots. "Brainrush II" is a fine pick for fans of the previous and for readers of action thrillers in general, very much recommended.” – Midwest Book Review

Richard Bard continues to show his skill as a writer in this action thriller and nail-biter that I highly recommend. The action scenes are vivid and put you in the middle of the action. – The Book Review

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
December 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
425
Pages
PUBLISHER
Richard Bard
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

flashman4334 ,

Great Read!

I found this book very riveting and hard to put down.

Max/ryder ,

Enemy of My Enemy

Followed and surpasses the first book. Non stop action, suspense and twists. More than enough to keep one immersed in the story and characters. Will now start the third.

m1a1mac ,

Great read

This is a great action read!

More Books Like This

Net Force: Attack Protocol Net Force: Attack Protocol
2020
Shadow Catcher Shadow Catcher
2013
Nomad Nomad
2016
Warlord Warlord
2017
First Strike First Strike
2016
Cyclone's Core: A Sci Fi Military Adventure Cyclone's Core: A Sci Fi Military Adventure
2013

More Books by Richard Bard

Brainrush Brainrush
2011
Gifted, a Brainrush Novella Gifted, a Brainrush Novella
2016
Beyond Judgment Beyond Judgment
2016
Brainchild Brainchild
2016
Smoke & Mirrors Smoke & Mirrors
2016
No Refuge No Refuge
2017

Customers Also Bought

The Project Series Books 1-3 The Project Series Books 1-3
2019
The Warrior Code The Warrior Code
2014
The Fixer, Season 3: Complete The Fixer, Season 3: Complete
2017
The Fixer, Season 7: Complete The Fixer, Season 7: Complete
2021
The Cain Conspiracy The Cain Conspiracy
2015
The Warrior's Debt The Warrior's Debt
2015

Other Books in This Series

Beyond Judgment Beyond Judgment
2016
Brainchild Brainchild
2016
Smoke & Mirrors Smoke & Mirrors
2016
Gifted, a Brainrush Novella Gifted, a Brainrush Novella
2016
No Refuge No Refuge
2017
Against All Odds Against All Odds
2017