The Face on the Milk Carton The Face on the Milk Carton
The Face on the Milk Carton Series

The Face on the Milk Carton

    • 4.4 • 292 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

A psychological thriller about a teenager who sees her own face staring back at her from a missing children's notice on the back of a milk carton. An emotionally evocative and chilling read that seamlessly blends mystery and suspense for fans of A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER and WE WERE LIARS.

“It's a gripper. You can't put it down.” —Entertainment Weekly

"A real page-turner." Kirkus Reviews


No one ever really paid close attention to the faces of the missing children on the milk cartons. But as Janie Johnson glanced at the face of the ordinary little girl with her hair in tight pigtails, wearing a dress with a narrow white collar—a three-year-old who had been kidnapped twelve years before from a shopping mall in New Jersey—she felt overcome with shock. She recognized that little girl—it was her. How could it possibly be true?

Janie can't believe that her loving parents kidnapped her, but as she begins to piece things together, nothing makes sense. Something is terribly wrong. Are Mr. and Mrs. Johnson really her parents? And if not, who is Janie Johnson, and what really happened?

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
1991
April 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
208
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
6.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Rissie12 ,

Face on the milk cartoon

Most awesome book ever i couldn't stop reading it

kj22 ,

Face on the milk carton

I read this book...my eyes were practically glued to the page

Danmeg23 ,

LOVE IT

i love this story there is a lot of "No don't think that moments haha"

More Books Like This

They Never Came Back They Never Came Back
2010
New Beginnings (Clearwater Crossing Series #7) New Beginnings (Clearwater Crossing Series #7)
2012
Wolf on the Fold Wolf on the Fold
2002
There Is No Long Distance Now There Is No Long Distance Now
2011
Daughters of Eve Daughters of Eve
2011
The Girl Death Left Behind The Girl Death Left Behind
1999

More Books by Caroline B. Cooney

Code Orange Code Orange
2005
Whatever Happened to Janie? Whatever Happened to Janie?
1993
The Voice on the Radio The Voice on the Radio
1996
What Janie Saw What Janie Saw
2012
What Janie Found What Janie Found
2000
Janie Face to Face Janie Face to Face
2013

Customers Also Bought

Romeo & Juliet The Graphic Novel - Quick Text Romeo & Juliet The Graphic Novel - Quick Text
2014
Romeo and Juliet - In Plain and Simple English Romeo and Juliet - In Plain and Simple English
2011
Ni vous sans moi, ni moi sans vous Ni vous sans moi, ni moi sans vous
2015
Jean Rivard, le défricheur Jean Rivard, le défricheur
2015
Le Passager Le Passager
2011
Hunger Games Hunger Games
2011

Other Books in This Series

Whatever Happened to Janie? Whatever Happened to Janie?
1993
The Voice on the Radio The Voice on the Radio
1996
What Janie Saw What Janie Saw
2012
What Janie Found What Janie Found
2000
Janie Face to Face Janie Face to Face
2013